Athletics Thread

Ciara’s day has come.

$10k I think

:pensive:

Don’t post his shit here. That’s what he wants.

Lads are bigger fucking eeijits to give this lad oxygen

Saddest thing of all is that Ewan is hovering up likes and support for his mean spirited comments towards a girl who has always conducted herself to the very very highest standards,
People are dicks, Ewan is a nasty nasty cunt, I hope he gets a hiding , nobody has the right to carry on like that

He seems to have deleted the tweet as well. A poisonous, bitter cunt

The spikes make a big difference to times.

Lads can sneer away.

Ciara is 100 per cent clean.

SpEwan is some yoke

The further oxygen lads give him the worse he’ll become. Best ignored.

That’s the core of this. A dubious character.

This. Also in her previous runs she went to track Muir whereas last night she opened herself up and expressed herself

The respect and mateship between Ciara Mageean and Laura Muir is very lovely.

Can you direct me to some info on them?

Cunt. I can’t understand how some people defend this lad when one of his myriad of strong opinions happens to overlap with one of theirs. He’s an obvious wrong one.

Would I be right in saying that major championships where 2nd and 3rd lead to huge meaningful prizes of medals would lead themselves to slower cagier races than ones like this where it’s win or nothing? There’s no safety net.

From memory that was always the way for long distance races.

Yep you’re right. Although for Diamond League races now I think there’s prize money for first 6-8

He’s a bellend. He’s been at this rubbish for years. Like some posters on TFK engaging with him is the worst thing you can do.

Big time…hes a hero to the anti Rubby or the anti Dublin football crew when it suits em though