Athletics Thread

That’s a day off for the Kenyans, the village version of Davy organising a bit of craic

There was a great photo of Pat destroyed with sun burn at the world event

I’d say anything goes at the moment.

Tfk has made me disappointingly cynical over the years, maybe all these guys are clean and Irish athletes have worked on those marginal gains within 5km of their house over the past year.

Thank God Limerick hurling had all their marginal gains sorted before this sort of suspicion could hang over them.

Those will do the trick. Some poor young lad won’t know where to hide in next year’s West Jnr B when @Julio_Geordio scorches out from the corner past him for the first ball

There will be no stopping them this year

I just need to make the knees out of carbon fibre and I’ll be away

“Bang over the bar” as Cyril might say

Did anyone catch this?

Bits of it . Can the forum deal with the furore of circa 40 year old runners taking 5% of their running times ?

Let’s wait til @TheUlteriorMotive gets a pair and we’ll see what happens

No, no it wouldn’t.

That Gerry Loftus was a wirey fucker

Himself and Declan Burns on the chin ups and squat thrusters was fair going in the 80s before gyms.

I think he was in the army.

Was burns the canoe lad who was savage at the chin ups?

Yeah that was him.

Two animals

Wasn’t there an English lad called Brian jack or summat who was very good. They used to chin dios which he was good at. Burns was epic.