You’d get the odd dog who’d cross over but generally a coursing dog is a much heavier, stronger dog. A dog that was strong enough to win the clonmel wouldn’t be quick enough to win on the track.
How is it every time I log in you have posted something incredibly dumb.
It’s because your home page is my profile page mate.
Did you ever go to the Mountcoote cup?
No, I wouldn’t be big attendee of coursing meetings.
Here you go mate
I got caught behind a game of road bowls near Rossmore Park the last time I was home. I hadn’t encountered a game in about 10 years so was a bit dismissive of the etiquette as I went to overtake the lads. It wasn’t until one of the Cawleys stepped in front of the car and snarled out his gap teeth that I dropped her into first and waited for the next turnoff.
The training that the hares go through to be able to run in a straight line and then turn when in danger is unreal.
A campaign being run by a shower of auld biddies who never ventured further than the M50 unless it was for a protest.
I always fancied an auld game of road bowling. Be good craic I’d say. I’d have fuck all interest in watching it though.
And then they’re expected to get up on a monday morning and go to work.
I’d love to have a go as well, I’d also love to puck a ball around the Cooley mountains.
And quashed it is
Speaking in the Dail earlier this month, the Minister for Agriculture Michael Creed highlighted that a very high proportion of hares netted for hare coursing were returned successfully to the wild.
“For example, at the end of the 2014-15 season, 99.3% of hares captured were released in a healthy condition back after coursing.
“We have moved some distance in respect of where coursing was some years ago in terms of the monitoring and high standards of welfare we apply in terms of both the greyhound and the hare, something to which all parties involved can be paid tribute, including Bord na gCon, the Irish Coursing Club, the National Parks and Wildlife Service and my Department.”
For that reason, the Minister said that Ireland has now reached a situation where it has a sustainable industry and he did not propose to ban the industry.
How did this bill get this far? I couldnt give a flying fuck one way or the other about hare bothering, but who the fuck thought this had a chance?
Mrs Doyle had to be cut short by Cuntarse D’Arcy last week as she was going off script about it.
How did this bill get this far? I couldnt give a flying fuck one way or the other about hare bothering, but who the fuck thought this had a chance?
Ah every Dail term the fuckers get a chance to “save the hare” yet it’s roundly defeated every time. You had the usual animal lovers who never set foot beyond the M50 backing it.
They must have lovely afternoon tea’s below in Powescourt as they plan for the next years assault on the Dáil.
You had the usual animal lovers who never set foot beyond the M50 backing it.
All members of An Taisce too.
Off topic but I stumbled up on a hen pheasant and she flew off. As I walked by where she was I saw 7 eggs on the ground will she come back or?