I used to have a housemate who was a huge fan of druids. Would drink 10 cans before heading out. One day I complained that my stomach wasnāt feeling the best and he said āyou think thatās bad. I canāt remember the last time I made a solid shiteā
Youre spoofing or youre very stupid.
Druids shouldnāt even be called a cider. It is closer to petrol. Begrudgingly finished an 8 pack once in college as it was deemed all the rage and the price was right but they were amongst the least enjoyable sups Iāve had. Rotten shite. Stomach was crying for help after a few as well as I should have paid heed. Still get a slight shiver whenever I see someone with a can. I applaud anyone who could drink it routinely.
Think binge drinking cider in general is a teenager to early 20s game.
Do people still drink in large amounts? I thought that was a 90s-00s thing.
I was quite disappointed by the tameness of the students youād see around the city during freshers week a few weeks ago. Maybe theyāre all just doing pills and coke behind closed doors.
Young people donāt drink like we didā¦ Our parents didnāt drink like we did eitherā¦ I think thereās a change away from getting atrocious on drink. Finance probably apart of it.
Lager free alcohol is definitely the way to go.
Speak for your own parents mate. Mine loved a session.
Guinness Zero is grand stuff
Jagerbombs and all sorts too ?
Drugs wouldnāt have been their thing really but they both knew how to party.
Nobody gives a fuck lad, do your own thing.
Additionally if youāre giving the same punters lifts home itās extremely poor form to be slagging whatever might be the non-alco refreshment of choice.
In my old age of 29 years Iām favouring a designated driver stance on nights where the company is suboptimal. Itās not worth the hangover unless the craic is mighty.
A smart approach.
A little too smartā¦ @Diabhal must be no craic. Sure youd need the few pints to hang out with him.
Said this before we existed in some sort of āgolden ageā of binge drinking and night clubbing. None of the older generation or the younger ones vodka redbulled it or jagerbombed it like us. Fat frogs woodies happy hours, 1pound/1 euro drinks all that shit. Falling round the place, women and men. McWilliams would have a theory on it.
Around the summers of 00/01 we could hit a night club every night of the weekend.
It is another thing social media partly ruined. All the antics and stories that are only part of the blurry memories of those involved. No evidence it existed unless spoken about selectively. No embarrassment. Pure freedom. Pure adventure. Not worrying about something being caught on camera and travel across the country on WhatsApp groups. People not worried about every cell of their body looking like a magazine cover and more worried about making the most of the day and night out drinking and having a laugh. Canāt remember the last time Iāve seen men and women sweating buckets in a bar or club dancing and drinking. Or the sheer joy of arriving in a pub or club and meeting a gang of people you know but did not realise were on the tear as well. Everyone is now connected instantly to each other through their phones but weāre so disconnected in real life. Everyone is too worried nowadays about how they appear and how this fake version of themselves looks on Instagram. Is it little wonder people are so depressed. The underground rave scene could badly do with a revival but it would just be ruined by cameras and phones. An all night club with a phone ban would be mighty.
What you are talking about is absolutely correct. Compare the amount of nightclubs open now to 20 years ago. Taxi drivers are constantly lamenting the death of late night bolloxing, not that I have any sympathy for the cunts.
Any bank holiday Monday will see gyms packed and most pubs quiet. There has been a total shift in mindset