Ausbloodystralia

:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

have you ever heard such tripe-I play 5 a side now & again & also squash- i dont come out with such shite about seeing how other sports work when I play them- tard :mad:

Melbourne has a dirty river running though it. Wouldn’t have anything like the scenery of Sydney and has a very unpredictable climate . I’m fairly blind here at the mo have caught the traveling bug again something serious too

?

If you took your sports seriously you would. but then the agrisports do tend to have a bit more of a professional outlook to them. :ph34r:

Good news - Free MRI

Bad News Staying in Perth Royal Hospital over night.

Physio is from Donegal, Doc from Dublin. Both footballers.

Sums up the brain drain going on in Ireland at the moment, when an Irish physio, doctor and corks No1 leaflet distributor are all together in a hospital in Perth.

[quote=“The Runt, post: 517334”]

Sums up the brain drain going on in Ireland at the moment, when an Irish physio, doctor and corks No1 leaflet distributor are all together in a hospital in Perth.[/quote]

touche

To the lads currently out there, and anyone who has been before, if you had 2 - 2.5 months in Australia and New Zealand during June / July, where would you head to and what would you do? Party of 2. 1 has been to Sydney and Melbourne previously and the other has never been to either. Neither person cares for activities such as the party bus or spending 2 weeks getting pissed in bondi junction in a wexford creamery jersey.

Thanks in advance.

[quote=“Mac, post: 517337”]To the lads currently out there, and anyone who has been before, if you had 2 - 2.5 months in Australia and New Zealand during June / July, where would you head to and what would you do? Party of 2. 1 has been to Sydney and Melbourne previously and the other has never been to either. Neither person cares for activities such as the party bus or spending 2 weeks getting pissed in bondi junction in a wexford creamery jersey.

Thanks in advance.[/quote]

New Zealand.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using TFK App

Melbourne will be freezing then anyway. Sydney wil prob have shite weather then too.

I’m up in Queensland at the mo. We flew into Townsville and headed out of there pretty quick to Airlie Beach which is a lovely place. Well worth a day there. Whitsundays was worth a day trip sailing. But don’t go on the overnight trip the Clipper which is a booze cruise. My cousin went on it and something like 56 out of the 60 were Irish.
You can bus overnight down from there to Hervey Bay. Sleeping tablets required. I’m just back from Frazer. 2 days though is more than enough but defo worth it. Just did a skydive here in Hervey Bay. We are driving now after lunch down to Brisbane. Noosa and the Sunshine Coast. Flying from Brizzy back to Sydney.

Avoid Surfers Paradise. I wasn’t gone on Cairns or the Great Barrier Reef. Uluru is a one night job. Byron Bay is a little overrated too. You can drive there from Brisbane. QLD should be ok weather wise that time of year.

NZ will be shocking cold I imagine at that time of
year. Queenstown is meant to be amazing though.

Go to Cairns for a start and work your way down. It will be a cool in Cairns at that time of year as it will get, so i’d suggest starting there. I would suggest 3-4 days is enough in Cairns if you’re only visiting. Pick a few things to do along Queensland coast, but don’t try to do everything. I didn’t think much of Airlie Beach really, but that peninsula in general is really nice. Noosa was the nicest place from Brisbane to Cairns IMO, allow for a few days there. Take in a few towns (Bundaberg or the like) along the way just to see what Queensland is really like. Brisbane is a decent town for a few days, but there isn’t a huge amount of history or anything to it, i’d keep it to a couple of days really. From there i would go to Byron, haven’t been there myself yet, but friends have said its the best place in Oz. I have a friend who lived there for a year and loved it.

After that I would spend your time mostly in Vic & NSW. Go to Sydney, make up your own mind, and keep flights and travel open ended would be my suggestion. Don’t mind KIB on Melbourne weather, its the type of city that doesn’t matter what the weather is like really. I think he’s a negative cunt anyway and is a bit jealous he picked the wrong city. You can go skiing in NSW, you can go to woodlands and wine regions in Vic and many other coastal towns. Having done a bit of research there is some great places in Oz they don’t promote at all, and they are happy to get their tourism from the Barrier Reef/Crocodile Dundee/Sydney lifestyle image the country has. They are starting to realise now that there is a new type of tourist out there and they need to act accordingly, but i would do alot more of your own research.

DO NOT let tourism people sell you packages to Whit Sundays etc. You will be able to do it cheaper yourself. ALWAYS make it very clear you are not a back packer, one because they will rip you off, and two when you’re here because they will treat you worse than they do the Aboriginals.

Forget Perth too, its an expensive flight and not a huge amount to do when here. Sydney & Melbourne will give you enough City living and experiences for what you need. Can’t comment on Adelaide, but might be a good spot to chill out if you’ve had a hectic time.

Also, Bali is cheap to get to from Darwin, so maybe going home that way might be nice.

oh look at me,this time last year i was holidaying in lahinch,now im off to the southern hemisphere- :rolleyes:

Nimbin

I was in NZ around that time of year Mac and it was very very cold indeed. The South Island is a class spot but the North Island is similar enough to here, especially at that time of year.

Would 2nd KIB on Airlie beach, I liked it.
I wouldn’t get caught up in the whole Fraiser Island thing. It’s nothing special IMO.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 517340”] Having done a bit of research there is some great places in Oz they don’t promote at all, and they are happy to get their tourism from the Barrier Reef/Crocodile Dundee/Sydney lifestyle image the country has. They are starting to realise now that there is a new type of tourist out there and they need to act accordingly, but i would do alot more of your own research.

just on that Kev, have you any plans to travel around WA? what you posted above pretty much sums up WA, and the diving sorts over in QLD would be saying ‘West is Best’. Some really good travelling up the coast heading towards the Northern Territory, (Denham, shark Bay, Coral Bay, Exmouth etc), and its not half as commercialised as the east coast. The Gibb River Road is a great journey. And then you have the likes of Margeret River south of Perth, and the whole region around Walpole/Denmark etc. Well worth travelling around there.

I know Mac and his name dropping horsey set are mongs but sending them to that dump is too much.

A more pertinent question would be what are Mac and the other males in the group doing heading to ANZ at the same time Ireland have qualified for the first time in 10 years for a major championship?

Moreton Island off Brisbane is a great day trip too. They have trained the dolphins to come into the beach in the evening. You can walk out with fish to feed them. Could be the first hand job of Mac relationship (not with himself obviously) if he plays his cards right here!!

mac-sorry for being so snappy earlier. is this your honeymoon trip?

ill meet you for a scoop in brisvegas mate - i assume if its your honeymoon yopu’ll be staying in a nice hotel- i can give you the name of a few in brisveags if your going there- if you need a place to stay for a night i may have a spare room-whatever suits mate

let me know mate

Rocko, the rolleyes smiley above appears as the normal :slight_smile: on the TFK app. All the app users will start to think TASE is a bit of a retard if he continues using this smiley.

Kind of like the honeymoon alright, albeit a second one! Have never really travelled to that side of the world so taking next summer to do it. Herself will have a permanent job to come back to so I’ll just take a gamble on it workwise. Will probably spend 2-3 weeks at the end taking in Hawaii and part of the west coast of the US as it’s apparently cheaper to book a round the world flight with different locations prebooked.

Thanks to others for their input - Kev, how come you’re so dismissive of WA?

Auckland to SF is only a 12 hour flight. I’ve gone that route before and would recommend it.