Failed at what?
Integrating and being accepted
Sent from my Scroll Essential using TFK App
Huh? Have you conducted a survey of the Australian people on my behalf?
Lots of sharks around at the moment, be careful Kev.
There’s a boom in the snake population as well, an 8 year old up my way was bitten by a red belly black snake while taking the washing off the line. He had curled himself around a tea towel apprently.
Sent from a dark place in my subconcious.
thats depression talking. jaysus man you cant control the Chinese and Indian economies buying the Aussie resources. Yes the resources boom has the Australian economy inflated, there is a serious property bubble etc but there is a lot to enjoy here too. Might be best to concentrate on milking the country for what its worth and having a great time in the process.
Absolutely, totally agree and its the most sensible thing you have said in ages. But honestly i don’t give a fuck about their bubble/boom etc, was just commenting on their foolishness and utter stupidity and very short sighted views. Its like Ireland 6 years ago multiplied by 100.
The weather is good, and the sport & facilities are good. Thats keeps me just below boiling point (when i can use the fucking facilities!! :mad: )
G’day from perth Australia
[indent]Just registered so here’s a quick intro.
Shamrock Rovers (Perth Australia) are a club originally named after Rovers in Dublin.
Founded in 1984 we are the biggest Irish Football (Soccer as they call it here) club in Western Australia. We have emulated Ireland’s Rovers (although not on the same level) by winning numerous (Amateur) premier leagues and cups including doubles during our history. The club is 95% Irish ex pats living in Australia
Last year we joined the State league which is semi pro although we remain “sort of” amateur for the moment. We do however look after our players very well in other ways and we have been very popular with the Irish who come through Perth over the years.
We are always looking for quality Irish footballers and anyone thinking of coming to Perth should contact us.
This is our website: [color="#339e3a"]www.shamrockrovers.com.au have a look - even join our facebook group and join in the banter.
Always glad to hear from anyone back home.
[/indent]
“”
Any chance you’ll shake off that injury soon caoimhaoin?
They actually train in the park our house over looks. Plenty of “Anto Anto ANto, inside Anto…ah fuck ya Anto ya greedy priiiiiick”. They are a pretty serious outfit alright.
As i was mentioning elsewhere, its a very decent standard, somewhere around LOI now. Saw them play the semi final of that Semi pro cup, excellent game where they beat Greece.
I’m afraid i would off the level required, even if they do carry a couple of lads. Might get a bit of work out of them though.
Saw some pictures there of the aurora borealis taken tonight in Donegal. Apparently it’s expected to be visible for a few weeks.
:strokechin:
Image is nor showing on my screen Runt, can you describe how insulting it is please?
Hang on a sec.
I have no idea why i’m posting this on this thread :lol:
Thanks for coming mate, you’re welcome here anytime
[quote=“The Runt, post: 517402”]Hang on a sec.
I have no idea why i’m posting this on this thread [/quote]
I was thinking what is this beautiful image doing on a thread notorious for abuse
Happy Australia day everyone
A day of two up awaits
Strewth the rain in Sydney this morning is crazy
It has all kicked off between KRudd and the munter over the last couple of days. Rudd no doubt, in my eyes anyway, the best PM for Aus and far more popular with the voters. Gillard far more popular in her own party but will be hammered in the next election.
Some of the criticism of Rudd’s reign has been ridiculous over the last few days. Read today that he wasn’t popular in his party because he failed to reward people with cushy jobs etc. The unfortunate reality is that if his challenge succeeds which looks very unlikely that he will have to pay off a lot of favours.
If Gillard wins it will only be a temporary victory. With a minority govt and with a good amount of her party disenfranchised, she will do well to last until next years election.
The unfortunate reality is that the ex priest creep Tony Abbott is almost certain to be the next PM. Bad news for the National Broadband Network if he comes in. Bad news for workers and immigrants too I reckon. Good news for those of us who profit in upheaval in federal and state government agencies. His health policies will be interesting.
no one gives a fuck mate
the national broadband network in Australia -FFS
I thought you were moving to Aus soon TASE? Don’t tell me you’re not, I was looking forward to going to a Mariners game with you.
KIB Man - two up is played on Anzac day.
Whats happening with the Labor party is fucking ridiculous. The only result of it will be that complete cunt Abbot becoming PM.