Banjogeddon: 2022 Munster SHC Final - Limerick V Clare - June 5th 16.00

Avoided traffic jams by turning off at Holycross or even Dundrum over the years and coming in by the mart, who used to do parking for a fiver. Dunno if they would bother doing it on Sunday since the traffic all be coming from the other side but you will probably get street parking somewhere on that side anyways if you don’t mind a walk.

Just park in the Horse & Jockey you dolt

Will you run me in?

I could :thinking:

Dublin side approach to Thurles this weekend makes sense.

No matter what other side you come from will be heavy traffic wise due to it being Clare & Limerick.

If you could park up near the Anner Hotel and stroll into the Square then. Coming out just head to Two Mile Borris and back down to the Horse & Jockey to get back on Motorway.

A lot of novices here scratching their heads figuring out how to get to Thurles for a Munster Final. :grinning:

You’d know it was two tinpot counties involved.

@peddlerscross & @BruidheanChaorthainn are remembering back to the halcyon days when they used to cycle to matches in Thurles

Limerick lads who aren’t hurlers typically have to leave Limerick for places they can have a chance to make a living and find a life partner.

Enjoy the day. Train is a no brainer if you’re with a few lads.

I don’t mind driving, especially coming home. Thurles train station and train after a game is a young man’s game.

Come up by Horse and Jockey. Grub there. Park in Anner Hotel. Walk in. Back to Riordans by 10.

The other way is Dundrum House Hotel for grub and in from there.

That’s how Cork hurlers tended to go.

Bottleneck, Dundrum no good for food anymore either since hotel itself closed

Warning to all travelling supporters this weekend.

AVOID CLONOULTY DIRECTION….

Music Festival on in Gaa grounds this Sunday which will be heavily attended. Traffic might be ok on way up but will be disastrous Sunday evening.

Smees Field if you are stuck to pay the 5er is better than options north of the stadium I have foun. It is right below the Dr Morris pitches.

:grimacing: Jaysus. Glad I will be coming from Dublin.

Do this @Thomas_Brady

Thank me Sunday evening

Heres your brother. Half an hour from Ballyragget.

The most eagerly anticipated game in yonks cc @BruidheanChaorthainn

Laois are gonna soften them up for ye on Saturday.