Where can I park in Thurles ffs
You’d wonder did these lads come down in the last shower.
For all the talk of ticket shortages, I was offered a ticket to this last night by a Clare man who I hadnt spoken to in months. People are literally giving them away.
I know someone looking for a ticket, can you pass it onto me?
Where can’t you park in Thurles is the better question. The dog track, the college, the athletics track, Sars, the side of the road
It’s the worst hurling championship of all time.
The product is largely woeful. A sort of bastardised version of tennis with over a 100 shots on goal in 70 minutes.
The structure is farcical. A pre season cup, a league and then another league ran off in a short space of time and a couple of meaningless provincial finals.
We’ll be blessed to get two or three good games of hurling this year.
I’m not exactly sure what the answer is but scrapping the actual league and maybe giving provincial winners home advantage in an Ireland semi final would help.
They should also look at maybe making the ball heavier or at least trialing it and seeing what happens. Something to make it more of contest than a shoot out. Gaelic football had done an ok job making changes to improve the product.
You couldn’t pay me to head to this on Sunday anyway I’m not even sure I’ll see it live.
For all the talk of ticket shortages, I was offered a ticket to this last night by a Clare man who I hadnt spoken to in months. People are literally giving them away.
There’s plenty tickets flowing around, same as an AIF people hoard them and then they free up when the supply comes back. It’ll be as close to a full house as makes no difference though
I hope the guards and gaa are well organised Sunday or it’ll probably be chaos. There’s never going to have been a game with such a crowd where so many have no interest in the game.
If Limerick win it’ll be as expected and they won’t really celebrate a provincial title as they have bigger fish to fry.
If Clare win the chat will be that Limerick are missing a few and can Clare beat Limerick twice in the year.
If the sun is shining it’ll be a good day out and nice spectacle but it won’t make or break anybody’s summer and great games need that binary division where the result really matters. In this case it doesn’t really once Limerick don’t win by ten points plus
The whole of the mid west is buzzing with anticipation and the lad is still moaning about something or other. Fascinating to watch.
Whatever about the poorly attempted wummery of the lads from the shite counties like Tipp. A fella from Limerick to be pretending to not like Limerick hurling to be edgy on TFK. You are better than that.
Well excuse me for asking. It wasn’t so long ago you were asking about parking in Limerick. You big meaner.
If the sun is shining it’ll be a good day out and nice spectacle but it won’t make or break anybody’s summer and great games need that binary division where the result really matters. In this case it doesn’t really once Limerick don’t win by ten points plus
A big Limerick win could burst Clare’s bubble and derail their season.
WE ARE GOING TO DO IT
First cousins.
The whole of the mid west is buzzing with anticipation and the lad is still moaning about something or other. Fascinating to watch.
Whatever about the poorly attempted wummery of the lads from the shite counties like Tipp. A fella from Limerick to be pretending to not like Limerick hurling to be edgy on TFK. You are better than that.
The mob are fickle.
As I said horse racing has been destroyed by greed but yet Cheltenham was absolutely jammed this year despite the product being woeful.
It’s nothing to do with Limerick hurling.
It’s to do with the game as a whole.
Well I’ve never ever heard that before.
It’s 100% fact.
The mob are fickle.
As I said horse racing has been destroyed by greed but yet Cheltenham was absolutely jammed this year despite the product being woeful.
It’s nothing to do with Limerick hurling.
It’s to do with the game as a whole.
Is there anything that brings you joy these days mate? Maybe focus on that
I don’t ever recall hearing or reading that anywhere.
He’s a good hurler that chap and the other Clare corner back.
Hasn’t really been picked up on by the media.
Come into the fold… It’s lovely and warm in here.
And the other corner back I believe is a nephew of a former Limerick manager