He’s back on his usual perch. None the worse for wear. Said he had enough of Africa.
Those flagpoles are a giveaway
The bird comes back every year. Fagan is never coming back.
There’s probably lads en route there now to put up a drone
It’s a long way from laois. The guards will intercept
I was disappointed when I heard that Robins only live for 11-13 months.
Median v average
I say a very small one the other night maybe 50 birds but it was a beauty to behold
There was a massive and I mean massive flock of Starlings roosting in evergreen trees around a friend of mines house years ago. The the place was destroyed with shite and the stench was unimaginable. There were people coming from far and wide to watch their evening murmurations before they settled in to roost and shite all over my friends house.
They had to go.
A late night commando raid was launched and a grand total of three shots were fired. That was the last of the murmurations.
Swallows nests, remove or keep. I must be getting soft in my old age, but I’m tempted to leave them.
In the eaves of the house?
Aye.
It’s great having birds around the place but their shite will stain your walls etc and in general is a health and safety issue. It’s illegal to remove the nest until it’s empty but your secret’s safe with me
Yeah, I generally dont allow them get built, but I’m getting soft in my dotage and reckon I can leave one as its out of the way a bit. The other has to go as its over the front door.
They’ll shit everywhere
Swallows generally nest on joists or ledges internally in sheds etc. not eaves. House Martins nest on/under the eaves. Leave them the fuck - they’ve come from Africa and will ate thousands of flies while here. Quick wash of wall when they’re gone and all will be grand.
They do, but I’m willing to compromise and see how we go. As long as they dont shit on the island its cool.
Swallows generally nest on joists or ledges internally in sheds etc. not eaves. House Martins nest on/under the eaves. Leave them the fuck - they’ve come from Africa and will ate thousands of flies while here. Quick wash of wall when they’re gone and all will be grand.
Aye, thats my reckoning, hence why one will stay. But the front door one had to go.
Yeah you’d feel bad about breaking it up but they absolutely destroy the place. I suppose if they are not in the way leave them.