Boxing Thread

Katie Taylor was beaten 6-1 in the final of the 60kg Multi nations tournament in Bulgaria.

She was beaten by a Bulgarian (rigged I hear you say !!) and her father and coach reckoned she won by 20+ points

Sounds like Andy Lee took some punishment before knocking out Craig McEwan in the 10th.

2 of the judges had them even with one of the judges having Lee down 2 points going into round 10, so a KO was needed.

Lee delivered.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z_tbTQcKTEY

Does Lee learn anything from his fights? He doesn’t seem to be able to stick to the game plan. You have to admire his heart and belief but you get the feeling he makes things alot more difficult for himself than they need to be. Also his defence was non existant at times last night.

Whats the views of TFK on Andy? I guess he did enough to attract HBO anyway, A possible rematch with Vera is on the cards but stepping up to the level of Martinez seems a big ask.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3r6VNRrTV84

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kNFT6UVJn6E

Willie Casey v Guillermo Rigondeaux is on RTE2 tonight at 10pm.

The very best of luck to the pride of the halting sites tonight.

All set for tomorrow Bandage mate?

[quote=“Mr. Totti, post: 17283”]All set for tomorrow Bandage mate?

A bit restless and uneasy, mate.

You?

A world title fight after just 12 pro fights is a really bad idea

I’d like to see a bit more of this Cuban hottie holding the flag.

Has Willie any chance lads?

Jaysus that Klitschko fight was some shambles.

cmon willie, go go go

'Hon Rigondeaux

Did they get the janitor to sing the national anthem?
At least give hime the lyics phonetically.

I muted it, it was too embarassing to listen to.

None

Booya!

It’s over

Shame for him.

Indeed