BREXIT thread

Opposite end of the political scale. Thatcher transformed the country. That’s the goal.

Any evidence of that?

I’ve asked you 3 times now to produce the evidence of Corbyn being in it for personal gain. You haven’t supplied it.

I guess I’ll just have to assume that you’re a liar.

What would “transforming the country” look like?
Give us a few bullet points.

Corbyn’s core beliefs do far more to address the real concerns of ordinary people than any other party leader in Britain since Clement Attlee.

What there has to be is a revolution in terms of who government works for and in terms of how wealth is distributed. In my view something at least resembling that sort of revolution is much more easily achievable inside the EU than outside it.

What has happened in the last 40 years is a revolution in favour of the wealthy.

In a bad way.

think Venezuela, this little cunt corbyn is a communist and a dangerous bastard in the mould of a dictator like Manduro. His henchman McDonnell is another dangerous Marxist who urged people to attack conservative mps int he street a few years ago, their game is to create as much chaos and uncertainty as possible so that in the event of an election sweep to power and inflict their horrific manifesto on Britain, that’s the end game for Corbyn

Lying again?

Different times, different population

Isn’t McDonnell another loon who wants the police to be disbanded? Sure that makes perfect sense, let the criminals police themselves. As you say works well in Venezuela.

You should take seriously that notion you had to move to the US, if the socialist nutters take power in the UK, it won’t be a safe place for anyone.

If anything there would be a larger “remain” vote up north today.

Winding bud,I should hope so,6 counties are in trouble otherwise,meat in a big sandwich

While I think it’s unlikely Corbyn could attain a renegotiation of the deal, for time and practicality reasons as much as anything else, the grounds on which he wants to renegotiate would likely bring the UK closer to the EU’s position rather than further away.

Therefore, if Corbyn hypothetically had a chance to renegotiate, it could be reasonably argued that the EU would see such as concessions on the UK’s part, and be amenable to them.

What May did was to sign a deal and then immediately try to renege on it and extract more concessions from the EU. That’s the sort of thing that rogue states do and it proves any Tory government cannot be trusted as any sort of honest broker in international negotiations. They’re a bunch of children.

This is an example of why you aren’t taken seriously as a debater.

Ah here Sidney, you know well what he’s at.

He called for A50 to be invoked the day after the UK left ffs.

He has been trying to avoid it for two years. The wider Labour Party are what have led every initiative, from a belated Customs Union desire to the calls for the second referendum.

Leaving the Single Market is what he cares about. Explicitly saying he doesn’t want a Hard Brexit doesn’t actually mean much. JRM says the exact same thing.

He said recently he’d go back again after a GE to renegotiate. You’ve already said yourself that the entire Brexit negotiations is just unicorns, what is different about his? He has his own little priorities, just like May does with immigration.

He has put more effort and promotion into nationalizing the railways again than Brexit. Take off the glasses there ffs.

McDonnell has a few more mental views (each to their own) than Corbyn but is a vastly superior politician and has intellect. He’d have tried to get Corbyn out now if he thought he could get on a leadership ballot.

Ah FFS! That’s bullshit. C’mon, you’re better than that.

What does “disarm the police mean”. What do you suggest an unarmed police force do when confronted with an armed nutter? Wave their baton at them to scare them off?

Corbyn is a better campaigner for his age. Foot had serious passion and oratory skills when he was younger but was the crappy jacket wearing old lad by the end. Corbyn proved himself to be decent enough in the election.

Foot was far more conciliatory though and had to deal with far worse. The SDP came about when he was trying to keep the right of the party onside and he also had Tony Benn trying to get rid of him from the left.

Ah right. He called for disarmament.

OK, Look mate, there is a difference between disarmament and disbandment. Look up a dictionary or google it.

And that article is from 2015. You never know. There have been things happen in the meantime which may have changed his mind.

btw, did you know that the British govt have passed a law which allows their operatives, with the endorsement of a govt minister to assassinate people abroad and be free from prosecution?

No arguing there. Spot on. This craic of lads such as John Redwood exhorting a 39 billion bilk as a negotiating position is beyond bizarre. Same is like exhorting a team into the advantage that would be having one of its players sent off before the throw in.

You would know Redwood et al worked all their life in the investment sector. They have no sense of the business world’s cut and thrust.