BREXIT thread

I think it’s time for Paddy to get the white vestments on @Tassotti

I think that argument applied several weeks ago. With the mood in the HoC now I think it would be a minimal factor

You see here’s an example of PUL arrogance & disdain.
“Let them eat cake” as somebody else once said (or didn’t for the actual historians)

Going into the HOC would split the party for something that might backfire isnt worth the risk

I’m watching news night here. The cunts are as deluded as they were last July when they thought they were going to win the world cup.

Ok - that’s clarified for me that it’s about SF rather than their constituents or god forbid the country whose flag they wave fervently at every opportunity. Much clearer now.

They were voted in not to go into the hoc mate

Yeah yeah I got that and they’re afraid they’ll split the party etc etc

Brian o’driscoll would have no problem swearing an oath to Mrs Windsor

Yes and their votes would turn a lot more than 7 mps

Try to be realistic mate

I think they have to when they play for the british loins

British and Irish lions? In name only??

So the lads who voted against a no deal today would change sides because SF also were voting to prevent it. Right so.

More than 7 would

Would you fuck off. They are Irish MPs — voted in not to take their seats in a foreign parliament .

I disagree. But sure look it, you’ve prevented a SF split and that’s the most important thing in all of this. 6 splits in a 100 years is just 1 too many.

Calm down. You’ll have yourself too worked up ahead of the big game on Sat.

Yes, your whole argument is non sensical

Go against your voters, split the party to turn MPs away from what you want

All the Brits are over there making up new rules and new votes as they go along, talking utter bollox left right and centre and they don’t know their arse from their elbow; and who yet man giving out about? Sinn Féin.

Sure you couldn’t make it up.

Nah. I think the Brits are all over the place and are acting in complete bad faith . I think it’s hard to tell who has been worse - the tories or Labour but they’re both making a complete bollox of it. It would be highly amusing if it didn’t have so much potential downside for Ireland.

I think the Irish political system. all parties, have behaved pretty well so far and are to be commended for it. I accept the difficult position that SF would be in but these are also extraordinary times which could define this island for a generation.

We’ve seen in the UK now how blind idealism and dogmatism can fuck a country over. We rightly mock it. If there’s an opportunity for SF to act in the interests of the country, I’d hate if dogma and idealism would prevent that.