BREXIT thread

Tnh

BBC = Brexiteer Bullshitters Club

Two older lads in the office (late 40s/early 50s) had a massive row about Brexit this morning. It was very funny.

Did they shake hands and call it a draw?

Give us the gist of it there.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6frs86Szk_0

One of them fancies himself as an astute political commentator and isn’t shy about expressing his views despite them invariably being shit. He’s one of these Fianna Fáil types who’s more concerned about how Ireland will be perceived by the UK post Brexit and often complains about us upping the ante unnecessarily. He admires May’s persistence and refers to “Boris” and “Jacob” the way golf fans refer to Pubehead by his first name only. Repeats shit he’s read in the Daily Telegraph and thinks Brexit must be delivered as that was the referendum result etc etc. A quieter chap took issue with him ridiculing that “stop Brexit” petition today and that set it off.

I didn’t realise you worked with @Special_Olympiakos

Does he say that German car manufacturers hold the real power in the EU?

Well the DUP have said No.

There’s a first …

Do they ever say yes?

Is it time to have a border poll and test the water?

That would scare the shite out of the Prods. :slight_smile: It should be done even if only for a laugh

Once it’s done it’s mandatory every 7 years. Ireland will probably be united in our lifetime

I think Sammy Wilson worked for Del Monte for a while, and even then he only said yes to the oranges.

What we all need. What we all want, is a Brexit we can all believe in. North and south. East and west. Gay and Straight

As Theresa would say, ‘an orderly Brexit’

Operation Yellowhammer.

This is not a drill.