Cars

They’re rare now. I’m horned up here staring at it.

This is more @anon67715551 style
https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/ford-cortina-deluxe-1200-lhd/24068596

Hard to beat the Cortina in fairness although Harry’s one at €7k looks pricey. I had a 1600E in the early 70’s that I’d sourced in Omagh, a corker of a machine.
I changed to a Renault 16, grand comfortable motor. It was then I realised my cavorting days were over.

You stopped cavorting early old stock

From what I remember of the auld lads cars oldest one first,Renault 4,Mk4 Cortina,Datsun 180B,Mk2 escort,MK3 Escort Estate, Toyota Corolla Hatchback, Vauxhall Astra himself and the mother branched out then and got a yoke each,a Micra for herself and a Peugeot Partner for himself

I picked up a clean 1997 colorado with 185k. Cost 1850 a few years ago, spent 1500 on it since. Fires up like a mad thing in any weather. If they still made them it would be the one motor I’d consider buying new.

Them auld Japes were hard bet

Whatever happened to Datsun? Classic cars.

I put rust remover on mine. Went out the next day…nothing left but the tyres

Rebranded as Nissan?

Ah right. There was one Datsun that looked kind of sporty. Epic car.

This beauty

Swallowed up by Nissan I think

Rebranded in Rust.

The bluebird was a magnificent machine

Very nearly bought one years back from the Breaker in Hugginstown.
A Toyota Celica imported from Australia.

Lovely car. Love the bench seat. The uncle had one in the Opel Rekord. Could get about 10 of us in on the way to Mass.

On the other hand the combination of the no seat belts and the position of the steering column mean that you’d get a stake through your heart on any medium sized dunt.

The Opel Rekord was some tank of a yoke.Great machine to pull a trailer.

I had one of these back in the day when I lived in Oz.I wouldn’t mind having it now.
TOYOTA-CELICA-00

They were terrible for the rust.