Okay site when Sterling was reasonable. Looking at a few 2014 cars for example, better off buying a new car here by the time Euro is converted, vrt paid & cost of getting car home is taken into account.
You serious mate? I was contemplating going to the UK for a people carrier yoke or jeep but looks like iād be giving myself a good mugging by doing so
Recommendations on a yoke to carry the kids? Iād love to get a landrover discovery but the tax and diesel would be a killer.
The thoughts of driving the likes of a picasso or a sharan depresses me.
Tax rates on larger SUVās was amended this year. Basically a Landcruiser, Discovery or Pajero jeep has seen Road Tax reduced & VRT reduced once the Jeep is a 5 Seater.
Still a well specād example of the above could be ā¬45000 - ā¬50000 new Iād imagine.
Personally I like those new shape Honda CRVās or Hyundai Sante Fe jeeps, plus you wouldnāt look out of place at Sixmilebridge Mart in one of them.
Fuck them get a Tuareg, a 3.0L one is 750 tax for a 7 seater or pay a couple of hundred to get it converted into a 5 seater. Get it taxed through the farm for 333 then. 6sp auto or 7sp auto on the newer ones.
What fucking cost of bringing a car home. It costs 180 euro to bring a car home on the ferry in high season. Have bought two cars in the UK and will do it again once the euro exchange rate improves. Way better value than being mugged off by a dealer here.
Mate, the exchange is poor which I stated. ā¬180 home you say? Do you swim across too to cut costs?
Lads who canāt drive a bargain over here deserve the shafting they get.
Yeah sorry. I omitted to mention the 19.99 to fly to Stansted.
I couldnāt bother my hole driving a bargain. That kind of gombeen peasant mentality does my fucking head in. It might be be alright buying a carpet off of Ali Baba in a bazaar in Casablanca but I wouldnāt lower myself to it here.
Me neither. Never had any document checked then again myself and Mrs Rocko look like honest enough types. People who look like hooks and chancers like @carryharry probably get asked for documents all the time.
No I would never bother my hole pandering to that Southern European/Northern African mentality. If the sticker price is to my liking, I will purchase. If not Iāll walk.