Cars

Parts that you havenā€™t bought from an authorised dealer of the manufacturer

@carryharry

Looking to pick up a used car. Ideally spend about 15 k which I decent enough budget.i think. I like to buy something 2012 at v oldest. Willing to consider pretty much anything that is comfortable efficient and decent sized boot.

Any thoughts specifically on
Kia Ceed
Hyundai i30 saloon. And hyundai in general.

The Hyundai youā€™re talking about is the i40 saloon, the i30 is around the size of a focus and only comes in hatchback or estate.
The brother tested the i40, albeit it was an estate and felt it was under powered.
I drive Hyundai and I find them a good car. Buddy of mine has a Kia Ceed in hatchback for himself and estate for the wife and kids. Crazy fucker but he is Polishā€¦

Hyundai & Kia are grand when they are new, reliable enough in fairness but they donā€™t hold up to high mileage well. I find the finishes internally pretty cheap & plastic everywhere. Good value to be got second hand but not for me.

Are you after cheap road tax, hatchback or saloon?

Cheap Road tax yes. saloon preferably or an SUV

Well men & woman.

Anyone driving a Toyota RAV4 on the forum? If so, reviews please.

Anyone not going to the UK for a secondhand car purchase at the moment needs their head examined.

Mean to say thanks for all your assistance above mateā€¦was a big help

Iā€™ve had a look in detail at this pal. But after driving a hard bargain there is actually better value here at the minute.

Im thinking of buying a vw combi carry.views?

Good motor, pal. Very expensive though.

Anyone here drive a Skoda Octavia? 1.6 or
1.9 - any major differences in performance ye find? Obviously, as a roaster, Iā€™m talking Diesel engines only

What year?

New shape Octavia 1.6 Dsl is only 5 speed so motorway driving isnā€™t great doing 120kph +. Fine city car or small mileage car.

The 2.0lt version is 140bhp & 6 speed. Better motor altogether. More power & very little difference in economy really.

Probably be just a 2009/10

Donā€™t bring it to work anyway mate. Iā€™m sure it would be burned out.

@carryharry why the fuck are carpets in cars so fucking hard to hoover?

Just pay some square head a few bob to do it ye miserable fucker

That doesnā€™t answer my question you dimwit.

Cos theyā€™re new, pal. Long threads etc.

Easier to power wash the bastard than hoovering anyway. Thatā€™s a Carryharry top tip by the way.

Carpeted Hiace van eh, you can take the man out of Wexford, etc etc.