Unaccompanied won’t be going to Che per Weld today.
Corals are still going evens about Quevega, they will also match first 50 bet with free 50 so can effectively back Q with 50 to win 200.
Unaccompanied won’t be going to Che per Weld today.
Corals are still going evens about Quevega, they will also match first 50 bet with free 50 so can effectively back Q with 50 to win 200.
Presume you don’t get the stake back with the free 50 so you’re backing her to win 150 Dan, check it out anyway.
Noises from Pipes that grand Crus will go for RSA
Was just reading that on the RP website. Still leaves the door open for the GC in case of defections but RSA looks a done deal now. Anyone know why Peddlers was backed for the Arkle over the weekend into best priced 3/1? Was it just because Sprinter Sacre didn’t get his Newbury run into him?
GRANDS CRUS is likely to head straight to Cheltenham with the RSA Chase his more likely goal in the wake of the novice chase he was due to contest on Saturday’s abandoned Newbury card not being included in the rescheduled fixture on Friday.
Trainer David Pipe believes Saturday’s Reynoldstown Chase at Ascot may come too close to the festival, where Grands Crus is favourite for the RSA and also hold a Betfred Cheltenham Gold Cup entry.
Joint-owner Roger Stanley said: "David thinks it will be a little too close and wouldn’t want him to have a harder race on better ground at this stage. He’s happy with him and feels he doesn’t need to put another race into him. It looks like he’ll go straight to Cheltenham.
“The Gold Cup is probably a bit difficult when you’ve only had three chases but we’re going to leave it late and decide. Let’s have a look at how the Gold Cup settles down and who’s in form and who’s in the RSA. There’s no rush to decide.”
McCain was interviewed on ATR last week and said he’s got him back to his best and that arkle is the target, he held a champion hurdle entry
Thanks Kid. I didn’t ever think the CH was a viable option. It’s hard to look past the first 5 in the market for the Arkle. Could see only 7 or 8 lining up for it due to the quality of those horses.
its hard to see how cue card would turn tables on either Al Ferof or SS. I am happy with my anti post bet on Peddlars (8/1), SS is too short now and i couldnt back him, but he has been the most impressive animal. Does Al Ferof have the raw speed to win an Arkle? Sometimes a stayer type does ( Voy Per Es, My Way, Tidal bay)) but i think there’s real speed there this year
VLV confirmed for world hurdle. Rich Ricci suggested yesterday that MDH will likely go there aswell. World hurdle looks a great race now.
Putting the finishing touches on a Cheltenham preview this week. Hopefully it will be up the weekend before the festival begins. Pretty much day 1 finished with a couple of controversial selections
wouldn’t back either of VLV or MDH on anything better than good to soft…looking forward to your preview…esp the supreme…hard to tear it appart, easy to rule some out but difficult to pinpoint the best animal…
Tom Segal will be doing his pricewise on the Supreme this week i’m led to believe…
what are ye’re own fancies? Last years bumper animals turning out to be pure shite has muddied the picture…
See cash and go was sick at the weekend, but his right jumping wont have him in the frame over there…
Steps to freedom has done all asked, but that che race turned out to be very poor…
Think it will go back to UK animal, but i cant read it now…
Cinders and Ashes well put up by fp some time back, heard mcain interviewed on him and he likes the horse but was clear to suggest he is/was nowhere near peddlars (as a novice)…
im all over steps to freedom. Have a good look at form.
I’ve backed Tetlami at 20/1, nice little blow out on the all weather last week. Very open race it has to be said.
I like him too and what ever is first string at seven barrows has to be respected, must be good chance simonsig will end up here aswell. Those that backed Cinders and Ashes at 25s have the value but could not back him at 12s. Montbazon is interesting but would need to see him in another race.
Montbazon is held all over the place, needs improvement. Hated Tetlami’s head carriage, he is very green & immature looking
KC,
Check your PMs
just re-looking at the deliotte, not safe to rule out SLC, was coming from the next parish and lost all momemtum at the 2nd last…gives the impression he’ll come up the hill, 6YO also
SLC will run in neptune, midnight game in supreme and boston bob in AB, thats my guess anyway.