Clare Gaa 🐐 Thread mark II

Halcyon days :ronnyroar:

A great piece.

Billy Sheehan signing for his wife’s parish(ish)

cc @myboyblue

More clubs than Nicklaus.

What age is he now?

He arrived to Laois in 04. He was with UCC in the late 90’s. He must be 40 or very close.

Ye could bring back the lorry on the sideline, fire a load of ye into the back of it. Be the right job for ye.

You’re a great man for showing up any time the Clare lads get stuck in.

Could we borrow your Hiace?

I’d have included Duggan instead of O’Donnell

If you wanted Duggan it might be instead of ryan.
O Donnell is on a different level.

No he isn’t.

Colin Lynch instead of Colin Ryan, switch Tony. Half back line of 90s should be there. I’d take out Bugler and move McInerney to corner

Jesus I’d forgotten about Colin Lynch. I’d put him in ahead of Baker

Baker was just a fucking mullocker in years after all Ireland win.

I wouldn’t have Duggan or Ryan on the team, both had two good championship seasons. I’d have Gerry Quinn ahead of Bugler or Gerry O’Grady at corner back and Doyle in his natural spot and Tony Griffin ahead of Colin Ryan or failing that Kelly to half forward and Lynch midfield

Jaysus

Tony Griffin is a great shout. Definitely be on that team.

The sparrow should also be in the mix for a forward spot