Clare Gaa šŸ Thread mark II

Be interesting so.

Were the groups seeded?

Group 3 in the Senior Hurling looks interesting.

Ruan & Corofin together in the Intermediate. Will Parteen-Meelick be a threat?

So how does it work out then if 6 teams qualify?

And thereā€™s 3 group winners.

The four semi-finalists from last year seeded in both codes

Theyā€™ll all fancy a shot at getting out in group 3. I-K might not be able to get away with their custom of throwing one group game this year in the top one.

Parteen-Meelick should get out of that group if they have their act together, but some very experienced second teams in with them

Four groups in SHC, two qualifiers from each. SFC was supposed to have two amalgamations but they both pulled, so top 2 from each to QF + 3rd team from Group 1 & play-off winner between remaining 3rd placed teams

Kilrush Shams are Intermediate, and no St Senanā€™s?

Kilkee down in Junior A

Colm Collins has stepped down as BainisteĆ³ir peiladĆ³irĆ­ an ClĆ”r. Ten years in the job and youā€™d say he left them better than he found them. A pity they didnā€™t snatch an oulā€™ Munster title along the route.
He always came across as an amiable sort committed to doing the best he could for his players.

A sterling decade of service. Thereā€™s a few local candidates possibly between the U20 manager and the current Eire Og boss, not sure would there be too much outside interest.

He did the state some service. A thankless job.

Youā€™d never know who might be interested. For example would ye be interested in a lad with a solid media personality and two years experience at inter-county level. We might be able to help but itā€™s possibly a year too early for the man I had in mind.

What about that Cap fella you often sing the praises of?

History will remember his as an auld stooge who happily backed the junta rather than a man willing to look to force change. Off with him

Iā€™ve had differences with him plenty of times but heā€™s his own man. Heā€™ll be well spoken of long after heā€™s gone.

Superb manager to be honest.

Ah jaysus. He brought Clare out of the doldrums and gave ye some great days

Itā€™s football, sure only lads from the rocks follow that shite

Iā€™ve never been to a Clare football game and that wouldnā€™t be uncommon among hurling supporters in the county. A drain on resources

Hardly

Youā€™re dealing with serious hurling snobbery here