Like limerick v kill kinh
But Galway must be happy out
Definitely Joe. They wonât fear Tipp.
Whatâs happened to Clare at all? They havenât made a semi final even since 2013.
They same as ye bud they won Liam McCarthy and fucked themseelves
Yeah, but our record after winning 2010 was runners up, semi finalists, qualifiers, runners up, semi finalists, winners. Tipp have now made 9 of the last 10 semi finals. Clare have made one in that time period - sure, they made it count, but their record since has been putrid. Even Limerick have made a semi final since 2013.
Itâs a shocking dip to go from being top dogs to so far down the ladder in such a short space of time. Too many players not delivering for ye Joe - they need a good kick up the hole
Something is not right in tip being serious I taught ye would beat us in style with places up for grabs i
Like ye today ye ant no kk
We are clare 1 all Ireland every 20 years will do tip said that they were the best. Here
Tipp have serious surgery to do on that full back line if they are to go any further. Only for Donagh Maher they could have been in real bother today. James Barry was absolutely atrocious, beaten in the air by all 5â9" of Shane OâDonnell in the lead up to three goals, including the disallowed one, in the first half.
Clare have gone backwards. Itâs not just Tony Kelly and Podge, even Conor McGrath is just not at the level he was a few years back. The puckouts were absolutely dire, I lost count the amount of times a low one was intercepted by Tipp.
Great to be back down in the Park today. Theyâve made a fine job of it in fairness, the North Stand was fairly full but tonnes of space underneath it. Theyâve retained the angle of the stands and the terraces, so even sitting down beyond the 14 yard line you had an unobstructed view of the entire pitch.
Who mentioned the Clare Panel? I was talking about Cathal â1st Touchâ Malone and the other lad that can run around a bit, Shane Golden. Have they All Ireland Senior Medals?
Clare 2013 were miles worst than Wexford 1996 and are the worst All Ireland winning team I can recall. Fair enough Wexford in 1996 were possibly lucky on All Ireland Final that all that lay ahead of their 14 men were choking specialists Limerick but Wexford had to beat the All Ireland Champions of 1992, 93 (Kilkenny) 94 (Offaly) and the league champions and All Ireland favourites Galway to get to the final. Clare beat nothing in 2013 and as was alluded to elsewhere 2013 is the only year Clare have made an All Ireland Semi Final since 2006.
Who brought up Ryan who I think is a great player by the way
Anyway big day of hurling tomorrow
Bubbles wrists are incredible, he isnt at 60% of his potential, but the ball in he gave to Callanan was incredible for what wouldâve been the score of the championship so far.
Think the Clare management team need time, but the drop off in form from Kelly, Podge, Conlon and to a degree McGrath is very worrying for them.
Think they should replace Cleary with Fitzgerald at 6 and persist with Duggan as a ball winning puck out option in the half forward line.
Shanagher and McInerney were big losses but Fahys puckouts before half-time when Clare coughed up 3/4 points cheaply killed them in the end obviously along with their wides.
You have to tip your cap to Brendan Maher for that free late on, took serious stones considering he was anonymous in midfield for the entire gameâŚbut he delivered when Tipp needed him most along with P Mahers negating of Duggan when the Tipp sideline finally copped on and moved Kennedy off him.
Galways AI to lose still though on todays evidence.
Consensus now appears to be that itâs a blessing Wexford will avoid a rejuvenated Tipperary until the final, if we meet at all.
A real bonus to lose the Leinster Final in hindsight. Far easier to go through Waterford and Cork to get to the first Sunday in September than face a rampant and match fit Tipperary in a semi-final when you havenât played for 6 weeks.
Hopefully Galway will take out Tipp in the semi-final because Wexford are more than likely to turn the tables on the Leinster Final result (like Kilkenny in 2012).
Iâm not disputing that Galwayâs Limerick like lorry the ball forward and up in the air tactics paid handsome dividends in the Leinster Final. But that relied on hit and hope, limited, mullockers like the unrelated Cooney brothers, Joseph and Conor, having career days.
I donât think anybody, even the aforementioned players themselves, expects them to score 0-12 from play between them ever again. Iâm sure Wexford will have sorted out their freetaking and will have streamlined a few bits and pieces.
I just hope itâs Galway weâre playing in the final and not todayâs impressive victors.
Well done to Tipperary. The McGrath brothers were tantalising.
Tipp full-back line a serious worry, Donagh Maher was very good, I suppose but the other two were poor. Youâd think that moving James Barry back to full-back might get performances out of him, but they still need to find someone else for the corner. With no Barrett, it probably has to be Cahill but he wasnât going particularly well either. That OâBrien fella did alright when he came on.
Kennedy was cleaned out in the air by Peter Duggan. Now, I know Duggan is very tall and good in the air but Conlon cleaned him earlier in the air and now every team will target him with their best player in the air. And Galway have loads of those lads.
They also wonât win an All-Ireland if their midfield donât step it up. Maher & Breen were anonymous. I know they played Curran there once or twice during the League, but they obviously donât trust him either. With Bergin gone, I donât even know who else they have. Jason Forde maybe, but he probably hasnât the mobility for midfield.
I thought Noel McGrath was very quiet first-half but he was class in the second. Stepped up big time. Bonner was sloppy enough in possession, but you canât underestimate the value of him keeping winning ball, breaking ball and just keeping the ball there for a couple more seconds before support can get to him. Causes turnovers and poor clearances. Heâs class.
That wasnât even close to an All-Ireland winning performance, but they do have the raw materials. But Galway strong favourites still- nothing Cork, Tipp, Waterford or Wexford have shown suggests they have the beating of Galway. Still time obviously.
They timbered a far better Limerick team. Thatâs the only reason they won in 1996
Surely you want to win it the right way and beat a quasi serious hurling county like Tipperary in the final? It must rankle a bit about 1996, that a Wexford side who were clearly a cut above everyone else still have their credentials questioned because it was only Limerick that you had to beat in the final.
Wexford never feared Tipperary in any case - All Ireland Final 1960, 1968, League Final 1956, Quarter Final 2007, All Ireland Football Final 1918.
You donât substitute your talisman.