Club Championships 2009

Not at all. Just not sure about them in pressure situations.

Winning anything in Junior in South Kilkenny wouldnt indicate any strength of any kind in a teams set up,the Junior championship is crying out for an open draw in Kilkenny where only Tullagher/Rosbercon(at the 3rd attempt) have conquered over northern opponants in recent Years,you wouldnt make an intermediate team out of Kilmacow,Windgap,Slieverue and Piltown put together.Congratulations on slaying these lofty opponants all the same,only the mighty Kilmacow stand between yourselves and Nowlan Park now,ill be cheering for the South representatives who ever they might be.

:rolleyes::thumbsup:

[quote=“Piles Hussain”]I just hate to see you get all excited only to be disappointed again Link. Im only thinking of your health, don’t be losing the run of yourself :rolleyes:

The draw is tonight isn’t it? Who do ye want?[/quote]

I honestly think this could be the Year,thanks for your concern re my health i can see where yer coming from,i find watching our lads tough going,i always try to busy myself with hurls,water etc during games in an effort to distract myself from the pressure of it all.

Our hurlers seem to want Mooncoin,i dont however,if twas in Mullinavat id be worried,tight field wouldnt suit us.Im hoping we can do it no matter who we draw,hopefully we wont fold like other Years,i dont think we will,the draw i dont want is COnahy/Glenmore cos it would mean not playing for nearly a fortnight,we need to kick on now while the weather is good and pitches are fairly firm.This could be it…

[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]I honestly think this could be the Year,thanks for your concern re my health i can see where yer coming from,i find watching our lads tough going,i always try to busy myself with hurls,water etc during games in an effort to distract myself from the pressure of it all.

Our hurlers seem to want Mooncoin,i dont however,if twas in Mullinavat id be worried,tight field wouldnt suit us.Im hoping we can do it no matter who we draw,hopefully we wont fold like other Years,i dont think we will,the draw i dont want is COnahy/Glenmore cos it would mean not playing for nearly a fortnight,we need to kick on now while the weather is good and pitches are fairly firm.This could be it…[/quote]

I was at the Mooncoin v Mullinavat game on Saturday. Mooncoin would be tough enough, they should have been out of sight at half time but they hit some awful wides. Mullinavat were dreadful in the first half but got level with about 10 to go thanks to a fluky enough goal and Willie O’Dwyer half waking up.
Ye’d probably take them, they’re fairly young and might be happy enough with what they’ve done so far.

Tipperary SHC Quarter Finals

Nenagh Eire Og v Thurles Sarsfields

Toomevara v Clonoulty Rossmore

Mullinahone v Upperchurch Drombane

Drom Inch v Borris iliegh

[quote=“noddy”]Tipperary SHC Quarter Finals

Nenagh Eire Og v Thurles Sarsfields

Toomevara v Clonoulty Rossmore

Mullinahone v Upperchurch Drombane

Drom Inch v Borris iliegh[/quote]

I expect Sars, Toome, Mullinahone and Drom to advance with ease.

to be honest, all 4 games could go eihter way, i think Eire Og, Toome, the church and drom will win

Nenagh eire Og are a decent side in their own right, gave clonlara a bit of a clipping yesterday moring…Would fancy whichever one of them wins the quarterfinal to win the whole thing out

Clonoulty are no mugs…thats no gimme for Toome.

Puke…whats all this shite about a coin toss being used in the clare championship.

If the two teams that qualify out of the group are tied for first place, then a coin toss takes place to see who tops the group(seeded for the quarters) and who is second…that is what happened last year…It all seems to be up in the air, I was told by one person that the result between the two teams would determine who tops the group while others are saying it is a coin toss…All will become clear this evening when the draw takes place

Did ye play two challenge matches last weekend?

Thats ridiculous Puke…there is no room for the coin toss in Championship Hurling.

I wouldn’t go as far as to say that last years clare champions championship is tainted but certainly it is lessened somewhat.

yeah played South Liberties without the Clare 21’s contingent saturday evening and hammered the fuck out of them…played Eire Og yesterday morning missing the junior soccer contingent, think we lost by about 10 points or something similar…

[quote=“tipptops*”]Thats ridiculous Puke…there is no room for the coin toss in Championship Hurling.

I wouldn’t go as far as to say that last years clare champions championship is tainted but certainly it is lessened somewhat.[/quote]

yerrah, doesn’t make too much of a difference, just cuts down on somewhat unnecessary play off matches and means the championship can finish up a couple of weeks earlier…

So you’re saying your junior soccer players are more of a loss than your county U/21’s? :smiley:

Nenagh will brick it again come the business end of the C’ship, and especially if they meet Toome. Its alot similar to the Cork Kerry situation actually, Toome are hard beat when they get this far (although I’d love to see it).

Everybody outside of Toome would love that.
Nice brave kick by Johnno.

[quote=“Mullach Ide”]Everybody outside of Toome would love that.
Nice brave kick by Johnno.[/quote]

Have Toome decapitated anyone this year yet?

If you are from Callan you’d be fairly familiar with that procedure I’d say.