[quote=“Boxtyeater”]So that cunt McMenaamin shares a title with me
At least I’ve earned mine with some semblance of honesty…[/quote]
shares a title with you? bogger of the year? muldoon of the month? lord bogalot?
[quote=“Boxtyeater”]So that cunt McMenaamin shares a title with me
At least I’ve earned mine with some semblance of honesty…[/quote]
shares a title with you? bogger of the year? muldoon of the month? lord bogalot?
Castlrea of Roscommon advanced past Eamon O Hara’s Tourlestrane in the first round of Connacht. 1-12 to 1-06.
Waterford hurling final replay was another one that slipped under my radar completely - sounds like a belter - Ballygunner 1-17 Lismore 0-19. Only copped it was on listening to Sean Og O’Ceallachain on radio there - he must need about 30 takes to piece all his results programme together at his age and it shows.
it pains me to do this but that deserves a
Kieran Donaghys Stacks were beaten by South Kerry in Kerry today in the first semi final. Donaghy wasnt fully fit, and Bryan Sheehan done serious damage from frees acc to my source.
Shock in the other game, Galvin and Tadhg’s Feale Rangers were beaten by Goochs Crokes. Poor game by all accounts, with Rangers threat disappearing when Galvin went off injured early in first half.
[quote=“myboyblue”]
Shock in the other game, Galvin and Tadhg’s Feale Rangers were beaten by Goochs Crokes. Poor game by all accounts, with Rangers threat disappearing when Galvin went off injured early in first half.[/quote]
Glad to heard it. Would like to see greatest gaelic footballer I’ve ever seen win another county medal. Always like to see townie teams do well too. They always play a far more skilful brand of football.
Was at the Corofin and Mountbellew/Moylough game today in Tuam. Corofin won it by 3 points in the end. M/M were 1-2 to no score up at one stage around 15 minutes in.
Then their centre-back got a rush of blood to the head and got himself sent off for a second yellow. Not a bad game considering the conditions it was played in.
fair play to sean og o ceallachain:clap:
i listen to him online here every sunday nite in israel at 01 05 AM , essential for the local scores in cork even tho he is beginnimg to make a few mistakes ive noticed in recent times
They managed to score a combined total of 0-8 points
They managed to score a combined total of 0-8 points[/quote]
How’d the cork prediction thingy go Runt
Not sure. I think I missed the last few weeks of it.
An exciting weekend in Cork.
As mentioned Castlemartyr surprised Nemo Rangers and now play JBM trained Clough Duv in the Junior Hurling semi-final. Fermoy are in the final, for now, but if they loose the North Final next sunday then Clyda Rovers are in the County final. No offence to Turrene, but i hope Clough Duv go all the way, it will be good for my own club if they are gone up Intermediate.
Valleys Rovers finished a spectacular 2 years by winning the Premier Intermediate Football, beating Clyda Rovers in an absolutely brutal final, 0-07 to 0-05. They did it without 4 of their best players, a truly amazing achievement, i think because of their size and physicality they will do very well at Senior. They won the Intermediate “A” Football last year, the Intermediate “A” Hurling this year and now the Premier Football. Add the Premier U-14 and they are in the Minor “A” Football final and they have had an unbelievable year. They are a terrifically well run club though, and deserve their success, the cunts.
In the Junior Football Ballygarvan are in the semi final against St. Marys. Ballygarvan are a massive team for Junior with the 3 Spillanes, Cian O’ Connor and former Kerry star Aodhan McGearilt. Marys on the other hand have 11 U21’s and are a lovely football team with buckets of speed.
Glanworth await the winners in the final. I think the winners will come from the remaining semi final.
In the U-21 Hurling Bandon caused a huge shock by beating (and apparently it was batin rather than just beating) Newtownshandrum in the 1/4 final. They now play Inniscarra or Duhallow, winners play the Glen in the final, hard to see anyone beating the Glen who beat Sars by a point on saturday.
I see Clonlara had an reasonably easy win yesterday. They look good for na run in the Munster now this year should they win the final.
If we beat Kilmaley/Cratloe in the final we will get nothing easy below in waterfoord off ballygunner
No, not at all, but the 2nd bash at Munster can often be the best one, still hungry for it, but that little bit more experienced and also probably less celebrating should ye win.
Heard the standard was pretty high in Waterford, so it will be tough should ye get there.
Would Kilmaley be favourites to get to final?
Kilmaley would be favourites they have plenty of experience and a very strong spine, Cratloe are a very young side and have serious pace but are lightweight enough…
[quote=“noddy”]Thurles Sars 0-14
Drom Inch 0-5
one of the worst tipp county finals ever, brutal so it was.
although thurles will give the munster championship a fair crack.
Tullamore won the Ofally county championship.
what was the score in the clonlara/newmarket match??[/quote]
[quote=“Sheriff Lobo”]Absolutely shocking game. Sars were well on top for the first half but still only went in 6 pts ahead, both sides wasted a lot of chances.
Drom could have got back in it at the start of the 2nd half but were so wasteful it was cruel.
Maher and Buckley were the best of the county boys on show, Lar was OK in patches but Callinan, Woodlock and Burke were at nothing.
Sars put a man marker on Callinan who just followed him around the field which killed of any threat he (and Drom) had. If Toome had done the same in the semi they would have beaten Thurles well today.[/quote]
I watched a deferred showing of this on TG4 Yesterday,twas shockingly bad stuff is all you could say about it,i stopped watching with around 15 minutes left when a Drom freetaker attempted to tap over a straight in front of goal 21 yard free only to see it drop into the Keepers chest,it summed up the quality of the hurling on view,P Maher was excellent for Thurles in fairness to him.The Kilkenny final probably wont be any better on SUnday at the same time.
Want at the Deise replay, but from reports, yet again, Lismore bottled it when Ballygunner pushed them…
Ballygunner are a decent team but not great, we would have bet them handy if it wasnt for Mullanes suspension and there very dodgy square ball goal in extra time of the replay.
Very even county championship in Waterofrd this year with the standard very good.
My source in Newmarket has expressed his “shock and disbelief” at losing to Clonlara. He did go on to say that nothing fell right for them on the day and that the referee was an “abomination”.
In other news, fair play to Adare on winning the 3 in a row.
Was the tipp intermediate hurling final on at the weekend?