Fine side, played against them myself this year, they are as good if not better than most Premier teams. A good bunch of lads too, know the odd guy from over the years in College and the Wash and all that lark.
Played against them myself. Good team, play a nice brand of football.
Ballylanders 1-11 Fr Casey’s 0-10
You were right Dunph and I was wrong :mad:
[quote=“The Runt”]Ballylanders 1-11 Fr Casey’s 0-10
You were right Dunph and I was wrong :D[/QUOTE]
The Bally boys are back. They’ll be tough to beat this year. In fact the championship as a whole is quite strong this year.
Good result for Senan’s to take a point off the reigning Munster Club champions. Great result for Ballysteen too who seem to be flying.
[quote=“The Dunph”]The Bally boys are back. They’ll be tough to beat this year. In fact the championship as a whole is quite strong this year.
Good result for Senan’s to take a point off the reigning Munster Club champions. Great result for Ballysteen too who seem to be flying.[/QUOTE]
Senans really are Drom’s bogey team. They were the only team to beat them last year. Senans are a strong side and have 3 on the county panel. Good result for Ballysteen alright who are now 2 from 2 and one more win should see them secure at least a quarter final spot.
Fair play to Ballysteen, i would say that there was a heap of 15 year old girls rode out in Asketon last night in celebration
I heard they were dancing around the crossroads in Askeaton last night…
According to Rebelgaa, Adrigole beat Killdorrey 1-14 to 1-04. The result is slightly surprising, the margin is shocking.
Played against Adrigole a few weeks ago and they are definitely handy, but i thought Killdorrey would have too much.
Just as well ididn’t out money down on them.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]According to Rebelgaa, Adrigole beat Killdorrey 1-14 to 1-04. The result is slightly surprising, the margin is shocking.
Played against Adrigole a few weeks ago and they are definitely handy, but i thought Killdorrey would have too much.
Just as well ididn’t out money down on them.[/QUOTE]
I’m disgusted by that. The majority of the Killdorrey team must have been struck down by a virus, although Adrigole do have a very senic football pitch, so I wish them well.
thinly veiled ‘some young lad from Adrigole dragged me from one end to the other and back across…’ thats why your elbow has a round point Runty…smash…lights out…
[quote=“The Dunph”]My predictions would be:
Grp 1
Drom V St Senans
Monaleen V Hospital
Abbeyfeale V Ballylanders
Grp 2
Adare V Claughan
St Kierans V Ballysteen
Pallasgreen V Newcastle West[/QUOTE]
Pallasgreen beat NCW earlier this evening.
Do you know the results of any of the other games Runt?
Not likely. I’m class.
I was just down there for a weekend one time, it’s near castletownbere.
[quote=“The Runt”]Not likely. I’m class.
I was just down there for a weekend one time, it’s near castletownbere.[/QUOTE]
Ireland’s answer to Newfoundland…
[quote=“The Dunph”]Pallasgreen beat NCW earlier this evening.
Do you know the results of any of the other games Runt?[/QUOTE]
Big result for Pallasgreen. I think they meet Ballysteen next so that clash will go a long way to determining who finishes top of the group.
In a big shock Claughan beat Adare 1-10 to 0-11, meaning that Adare are now bottom of the group.
The only result I’m missing is the Monaleen V Hospital one.
[quote=“The Runt”]
The only result I’m missing is the Monaleen V Hospital one.[/QUOTE]
Monaleen surely.
You would have thought the result of the Adare game a foregone conclusion too, so I won’t make any rash statements. Plus my sources tell me things haven’t been going great in the Monaleen camp recently.
Monaleen did indeed prevail - 1-7 to 0-13
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Bantry - Hit and miss, most of theses Premier games end in draws, its a ridiculously competitive comp. I’d favour them alright.
Nemo - Nailed on
Glanmire - Your fucked:D
Barrs - Can’t see them winning by 4, could take replay.
Clon - Dodgy
Fermoy - No
Eire Og - Ciaran Sheehan is away, well dodgy.
Kildorrey - You should win that.
Basically your going to be down.:guns:[/QUOTE]
Up yours Kev! Some great predicting out of me sees me up to 7th in the Cork competition!
[quote=“The Runt”]Monaleen did indeed prevail - 1-7 to 0-13
Up yours Kev! Some great predicting out of me sees me up to 7th in the Cork competition![/QUOTE]
I went to Glanmire game, what a load of cock that was. Eire Og missed Sheehan, Noelie Leary went back and sorted Goulding. We have spoke of the Killdorrey shock, Barrs won by 1, so the standard at this comp your on about must be poor.
What Cork competition?
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]I went to Glanmire game, what a load of cock that was. Eire Og missed Sheehan, Noelie Leary went back and sorted Goulding. We have spoke of the Killdorrey shock, Barrs won by 1, so the standard at this comp your on about must be poor.
What Cork competition?[/QUOTE]
Are you in the http://www.facetheball.com Championship tipping competiton? Well there was a Cork championship one on it as well so I joined that for the craic. Have had two bumper weeks in a row now.
Last weekend’s hurling results -
MID TIPPERARY
Senior Hurling Championship Semi-Finals
Drom-Inch 2-15 1-10 Loughmore-Castleiney
Upperchurch-Drombane 1-16 Thurles Sarsfields 1-14
Drom-Inch and Upperchurch-Drombane in Mid Final
NORTH TIPPERARY
Senior Hurling Championship Quarter-Finals
Borris-Ileigh 2-17 Kildangan 3-13
Toomevara 2-22 Kilruane MacDonaghs 3-13
North Semi-Finals - To be played next weekend.
Portroe Vs Toomevara
Nenagh ire g Vs Borris-Ileigh
WEST TIPPERARY
SHC.
Golden/Kilfeacle 1-17 ire g Anacarthy 1-11
West Semi-Finals - To be played next weekend.
Clonoulty/Rossmore v Golden/Kilfeacle
Cappawhite v Knockavilla Kickhams
SOUTH TIPPERARY
Senior Hurling Championship Semi-Finals
Mullinahone 1-15 Carrick Swans 1-13
Killenaule 3-18 Ballybacongrange 1-9
Killenaule and Mullinahone in South Final
COUNTY TIPPERARY
Seamus O Riain Cup Round (1)( For teams that didn’t make their divisional semi-finals)
Boherlahan Dualla 1-16 Ballingarry 0-10
Moneygall 1-16 Holycross Ballycahill 2-08
Lorrha/Dorrha 3-17 Cashel King Cormacks 1-09
Roscrea 1-10 Burgess 1-07
J K Brackens 0-17 Templederry/Kenyons 1-12
Seamus O Riain Cup Round (2) Quarter Finals
Boherlahan Dualla
J K Brackens
Moycarkey Borris
Lorrha/Dorrha
Moneygall
Roscrea
Kilruane MacDonaghs
Kildangan or Eire g Anacarty
Draws for the above will be held within the next week and notified to clubs
Dan Breen Cup Round (1)
The following teams will take part in the first round of the Dan Breen Cup
Loughmore Castleiney
Thurles Sarsfields
Ballybacon Grange
Carrick Swans
Four more will join this list at the weekend with the runners up from the divisional finals to follow after the finals are played to bring the total in round (1) to twelve