Club Championships 2010

lads can ye make a video and post it up on youtube, it would be great to see two legendary internet hardmen go head to head. Thanks

Will do. If he comes down last week in April i’ll even have a boxing ring we could get use out of during the morning. My brother loves to make popcorn, he’ll sort that.

The other 14 of them can just watch.

i have spoken to my boys- they are up for this big time- i wont have to get my hands dirty myself :smiley: :smiley:

Time to rumble

No no no, just you, and me, lets really fucking call you out now you waste of time. I’m sure for the craic, Turrene, who doesn’t really like me anyway, will come along and keep it all fair and square.

I’ll kick that dirty knacker out of ya, and you can go back and be a real man to your family.

:lol: :smiley:

im too dapper to get my hands dirty with dregs like you- my boys will crush you & ill console stumpy

Well i admire one thing about you, you didn’t drag it out and pussy out the day before with some bullshit excuse, so being a pussy now is smart, people will forget about your pussyness quicker.

Inter county football is pretty unwatchable. The All Ireland final last year was a depressing spectacle. Two average teams playing average football. Kerry still won easing up only scoring 4 points in the second half. Kildare and the Dubs was the only decent game I remember.

KIB though in full flow are a thing of beauty.

Whoa whoa whoa whoa whoa whoa…whoa there now.
Did someone say there is little difference between the skills of hurling and the skills of football?

Sadly yes.

On the plus side it was only kev.

The amount of different skills in the game Pikey.

Maybe its just me now, but i find one skill, soloing, easier in hurling.
Striking/kicking are about the same.
The pick up on the run about the same. Maybe in football you could argue its more skillful.
The hand pass the same.
The catch i’m not sure about, its pretty easy on your own, and pretty hard anyone else around for both sports.
Frees are infinitely easier in hurling. Sidelines are about the same, maybe even harder in football.

The only “skill” that hurling really has above football is deadening the ball at pace.

Now certain players can do nice flicks and are easy on the eye in hurling, but thats getting rarer and rarer.

How many times do you see the fake shot in hurling, its rare enough. Leahy was brilliant at it. But for that one or two times a year you see it, you get 10 alone in a year from Gooch, or Michael Meehan.

The doubling of the ball is gone in hurling, only some wexford lad was doing it in recent years. That was a great skill, the timing and strength to get that right were immense.

Its sounds mad from a Corkman, but i miss the Declan Ryans of this world.

The hurling people can bury their head in the sand if they want, but hurling is just as much about speed and the quick handpass as football. When done right it can be great to watch though even the way it is now. Portumna for me are the best team in modern day hurling to watch, its all action. KK are a brilliant hurling team, but i’d rather watch Tipp for some reason.

Just my opinions. It could all change in time, and probably will, as all these things come in cycles.

Show Adrian Fenlon some respect please.

Listen counter my argument, or fuck off into college and try and make something of your life.

I think lads need to go back to pulling on the ball, up and down the field for two hours in training.

That would get us back where we need to be.

No no, i think it was Quigley i was thinking of. Fenlon was good as well.

2 Wexford lads!

Do the words one-dimensional mean anything to you. I’d just like a bit of variation. I am delighted with the fitness levels that the sports have got to, its the basics we need to get right now.

It just seems one-dimensional to you because you don’t understand what you’re watching

Maybe a good poster like Pikey, with his own ideas, might discus. I’m sick of dealing with the uneducated at this stage.

Discuss