Wouldn’t really know the O’ Neills, agree on other 2. Aghada sound blokes on their own, but what a family of tramps when together.
Intermediate ‘A’ Hurling.
Eire Og 2-14 Kilworth 1-15
Shock, plenty shocks this year, Bandage will be disgusted.
Fuck sake, where are Eire Óg from? Patsy Mahoney will be devastated by this result. Is it group stages or straight knock in Intermediate ‘A’?
Right next to Ballincollig. They have footballers Ciaran Sheehan and Daniel Goulding. Sheehan is possibly a better hurler than footballer. They are a strong traditional club who won a Minor A recently and play Premier most of the time. Good club.
Kilworth need to win it soon if they are going to win it at all. I’ve played against most of their better players, all in their 30’s now.
They have 2 more chances to get into championship. If they win the first loser round they play one of the winners of the 2nd losers round. Winners meet up with the rest in 1/4’s.
Aghada are alright sorts lads - if yez can’t get on with people from there then there’s truly no hope for you in life.
Ya, as a village, as individuals, as a place to go, all spot on.
As a GAA club, they turn into a bunch of animals. The old women up in the stands even lose the run of themselves.
They particulary like intimidating referees.
We both know and like people from there. I lived with a guy from there in the states, him and his mates were top notch.
CIT 6-22 Muskerry 0-13 FT. :lol:
Holy fuck, Muskerry had aquite a handy team available, and for once had won a game in the Championship. CIT have some serious potential though. I’m still shocked at that though.
Apologies if this is old news but only heard there at the weekend about KIB giving there manager the heave-ho. What was the story with that?
they are an utter shower of cunts basically.
individuals who trained most of the players underage felt they did not receive enough credit after reaching the final and decided to push him out.
the arrogance that is endemic amongst there young players is unbelieveable.
a kib clubman told me last week that some of their young players who aren’t making the senior team “and think they should be” refuse to play for the kib intermediate team.
Just to put it out there, there isn’t the same drive within Ballysteen football this year fellas brushing off training and league matches for minor outings, I expect Ballysteen to exit the championship at the Q/F stage.
Ya that was basically what I heard.
Who has taken over thins there now? Was this a recent occurance?
Your man telling me was fairly boozed and t’was hard to get sense out of him.
Two former players training them now maybe martin keavey former st josephs manger is one of them.
happened 4 to 6 weeks ago but it was brewing all year.
our club physio is their physio too, she says most of them are an absolute bunch of wankers.
[quote=“fist_of_fury, post: 432983”]
Two former players training them now maybe martin keavey former st josephs manger is one of them.
happened 4 to 6 weeks ago but it was brewing all year.
our club physio is their physio too, she says most of them are an absolute bunch of wankers.[/quote]
You’d want to be careful KIB Man doesn’t go ratting her out
Don’t worry, i doubt he has the phone numbers of any of those lads.
This is a typical small club shite. Yer man gets them playing to the best of their ability, brings them to an unheard of final, and the natives get restless. These young players probably were good underage players living off it, but not up to the senior. Thing is, thats a pretty young team anyway isn’t it?
I’ll find out more tomorrow night anyway, our physio is from KIB.
i suspect he would admit to there being a number of wankers in kib
That’s what people say about them alright. Don’t know much about them, but you hear some amount of stories from people about what knackers they are. They can’t all be lying.
Having come up against a good few of them playing Soccer I can confirm that they can be cocky enough cunts alright…Although I have the feeling that they tone it down against us, one could only imagine what they are like when playing against the townie sides, serious shapes would be thrown