You’re forgetting Cloughduv, I doubt Grenagh anyway would be much better then them.
Not forgetting them at all, they aren’t the team they were last year. If it was later in the year and we had more hurling done we would have slipped them. They were haunted to beat Inniscarra, who had lost a couple of their main players to the Premier team. Blarney will rattle them big time in the semi final.
Grenagh are the club going the best in Mid-Cork this year, as much as it pains me to say it, because you’ll never come across such a bunch of gypsies. Tom Kenny is playing the best he ever has for them from centre back, all the Russells and Dorgans are fit, and they actually have better hurlers in the starting 15 than Clough Duv. Clough Duv have a huge amount of good hurlers, and play Premier Minor and U-21 and all that, but you can only get 15 out on the field.
A horrible horrible club though are Grenagh.
Hard luck. If the scoreboard is anything to go by it was desperately tight.
did you continue your long standing tradition of scoring a point?
Hard luck Runt. I didn’t want to be putting you off the week of the game, but i remember hearing the Ballylanders guys saying after our game that its all about August-September, they were obviously focused on this time of the year. They are a physically agressive team, who are very well organised, what i remember is they talk very well on the pitch, not shit talk, just organisational wise.
Experience at late stages of the Senior is worth alot, if thats what caught ye out.
Ah t’was sick. We were well better than them, had a very dubious call by an umpire as well for a ball that seemed to the cross the line for a goal but he never gave it. We lost the middle for 10 minutes near the end and they kicked 4 scores in a row to go 3 points up. We brought it back to 1 and then had a ball go just wide with the last kick of the game.
Thats quite a ball of shite there Runt, sorry to hear it mate.
Pukey are the rumours true about Clonlara? Will you be digging out the bucket and spade?
Yes…we shall be be heading to Abu Dhabi early next year for warm weather training
Dublin SFC last 16
Kilmacud Crokes 0-14 St Sylvester’s 1-8
St Vincent’s 2-14 St Mary’s Saggart 0-5
Wins also for
Na Fianna over O’Toole’s
Lucan Sarsfields over Fingal Ravens
Ballyboden oer Raheny
Tie of the round tomorrow at midday sees St Oliver Plunketts take on Ballymun Kickhams
I have had it confirmed to me tonight by a member of the Portlaoise Club that a high profile Dublin club footballer has had his transfer stamped this week.
Re above, both transfers have come through I believe, Hugh Coughlan of Tipperary will be lining out in the green and white of Portlaoise this year after his transfer from St Vincents to the town for kicking, hurling and gardaí-ing.
Laois SHC Semi Finals confirmed after the weekend, Hugh won’t be doing much hurling this year anyway after Portlaoise were knocked out by The Harps. Rathdowney Errill beat a spirited Borris in Ossory, Carmoss whipped the shite out of Kilcotton whilst Clough Ballacolla eventually got over Castletown.
Laois SHC Semi Finals
Clough-Ballacolla v Rathdowney-Errill
Camross v The Harps
It was a few lads from the Fr Caseys team that were in the car which crashed into the taxi in Limerick last night.
Tragic stuff altogether.
were they killed runt or was it the fellas in the taxi that died?
It was the lads in the taxi died.
Is that for a 7’s competition? I’ve been to the one in Dubai a couple of times, met lads I knew out there from Erins Own, they did nothing but drink and get up on brazzers.
John Lockes beat Slieverue 5-14 to 0-7 points. Men against boys stuff by all accounts (source KKCats.com). They play Thomastown in the South Junior semi-final. Piltown and Kilmacow are in the other semi. Don’t know how the north is going.
Tragic stuff, are the Caseys lads badly hurt Runt?
No, “warm weather training camp” with Nicky English