Club Championships 2010

Winners of Galway Mayo tie.

That’s the Connacht final.

Town and Village in action again this weekend in Laois. Portlaoise welcome Crokes of Kilmacud to OMp and Timahoe take on some Wickla side in their home pitch Sunday at lunch in the Intermediate football. The Timahoe game will be followed by the Ladies All Ireland semi final between Timahoe and Cora Staunton.

Crokes will do well to field a team if you were to listen to media reports so anyone thinking of going to the OMP game might want to check beforehand to see if poor ol Crokes have had to forfeit the game.

Portlaoise 2-2 Kilmacud Crokes 0-2 after 20 minutes.

Two soft goals - a penalty and a ball fisted in off a 45.

Well worked goal for Crokes finished off by Craig Dias after Adrian Morrissey and Declan Kelleher set him up. Dias is just on for Niall Corkery. They’ve come into it a good bit now in fairness.

Portlaoise getting a bit frustrated now. Utterly pathetic dive thre by Craig Rogers.

Speaking of diving, Brian Kavanagh is a divil for it. Hits the ground every chance he gets. Was at it all through the Dublin championship. Someone tell him to stop wearing the mouldies.

Eslin putting up a good show but Mayo Junior Champions have pulled away.

2-16 to 2-9 into injury time.

Crokes have been miles the better team for the last 40 minutes. Surely they can’t lose this at the very least.

Maurice Fitzgerald-esque stuff from Mark Vaughan. :clap:

High drama indeed.

Fully deserved win for Crokes.

Ballymartle. :clap:

Doonbeg beaten by stradbally 0-07 to 0-04. awful game.

david tubridy had an absolute shocker, missed a bus load of handy frees.

Garrycastle, Skryne and Rhode won in Leinster. Not sure of the draw but Kilmacud surely can’t fail to win out.

Burren beat Coleraine 1-12 to 0-5 in Ulster.

Killererin beat Ballintubber by a point and play St. Brigid’s in the final in Connacht…

Heard most of the 2nd half on Clare fm and according to Syl, Tubridy missed an absolute sitter of a free near the end. They were saying on RTE radio that Doonbeg kicked it away.

Rogers is a cunt for diving, always has been.

Savage stuff from him, he truly could do anything when he has the ball in hand though.

No arguments, Portlaoise got handed a dream start by Crokes and had 2-2 in 10 mins, and only 2 points in last 50. I said it earlier on this thread that it would be a bad indictment of Leinster Club football if Portlaoise could win this and was proven to be right.

Peter McNulty has been a huge loss to Portlaoise this year and overall its been a very tough year for Portlaoise on and off the field. To be honest I think they’ll be glad to see the end of it.

Fine words from Paddy Carr in the post match interview. What the GAA is all about.

Didnt hear them Sid, was at the game, what did he say?

Ross O Carroll was very good today for Crokes, didnt expect it from him. Struggles a little in the air, but savage physicality about him. Crokes shouldnt be stopped in this now.

Thought ref today was a joke, for both sides. Just another example of the shite standard of reffing in GAA.

Timahoe minus suspended Brendan Quigley beat Annacurra of Wickla today in Leinster IFC. They’ll still be missing Quigley for visit of Kildare Champs Ballymore Eustace, if they beat them they’ll not be stopped I’d think.

Delighted to see them shower of cunts from Portlaoise beaten…I see that fucking eejit Mulligan was on the line again for them

Jesus you talk some shite.

If you mean Leinster then maybe, but no way would the Lapis Intermediate winners beat the likes of the Cork or Kerry winners, just would not happen.

In that I made a prediction and it came through?

If you mean Leinster then maybe, but no way would the Lapis Intermediate winners beat the likes of the Cork or Kerry winners, just would not happen.

Yes I did. Odd that I’d be talking about them winning out Leinster when talking about them in Leisnter wasn’t it? I’m not in the mood for your shite tonight so fuck right off like a good fella.