Sidney, whatâs the story with Clarke?
Gone travelling again apparently. One or two of the lads in that video may need a barista to defend them.
Canât be too popular in Cross can he. Obviously a county man. Bad form.
The Athletic Grounds looks like a lovely wee stadium.
I can confirm it is indeed a lovely little venue.
Top drawer.
The Athletic Grounds came in a very creditable fourth in my official provincial stadium rankings list.
They were very pleased with that up in the ecclesiastical capital of Ireland.
I am still angry the Pope never visited Armagh in 1979 .
Anti-Ulster bias has always existed.
Did Mickee just suggest a Barrs/Nemo final would only bring in 800?
No. He said 300
1st county final in new Pairc.
Would be disappointing if it dipped below 20k
yeah kev, they are but its not a GAA town anyway with no history of GAA, its a soccer town always was, thatâs just how it is, with SRFC is had the best underage soccer academyâs in the country and thatâs shown in U-15/17/19 national results, its a different conversaton tho
look u know, nemo barrs is a dead loss of a game, nemo have Tomas o se at center back FFS.what links has he to the club area? - obviously daly wanted to win an all ireland fair enough, but he just joined them in the last year of his career and picked up an easy medal, its a strange concept of a âclubâ
u know damn well theyre be no one at the game - 2010 county final in the Park i was at that , total let down, a few hundred freezing in the covered stand, same as that game in the 90âs⌠Barrs will have a few allright, but NemoâŚ
no 300
do you have the figures for the 1993 and 2010 games in the Park?
@caoimhaoin
ure an sbsolute eejit as well
âthe city clubs are back, everyone bewareâ
2 questions if i may
- when was the last time 2 city clubs competed in a county final?
ill actually field this , 2010 , barrs and nemo - how did cork football get perform after this pivotal event?
ah shur ill field this also, went from 2010 all ireland champions to a decline where we cant beat teams like ClareâŚ
get off the stage you chancer
the city clubs are back??, the best player on one is a retired kerry footballer, the other crowd beat Carbury Rangers who couldnt beat The Nire last year
cop on kev, its an indictment of how shite the standard is, last years champions were beat by a crowd from waterford FFS, mind you that served as a reasonable predictor for this yearâs munster championship
âeveryone bewareââŚthe only people who should be made aware are the teams in the 2019 div3 of the NFL as thatâs where we are headed
I would be surprised if there is not 20k.
Tomas O Se has coached in Nemo for 5-6 years. His son plays for them. He is a long time friend of seceral Nemo people. Iâd say he gives a shit alright.
Also.
Tradition means fuck all if you donât use it.
Kanturk and Mitchelstiwn have very little tradition. They worked hard and got their rewards.
Bandon is a garrison town. Up Senior in hurling and Prem Int. in Football
Endless examples.
Everything else is a cop out.
Youghal is very similar sporting wise to cobh. Yet they are presently Senior hurling and not too long ago won a Prem Int Football.
Cobh are either lazy or not sure what they are doing. And thats their problem.
And what easy medal? Daly was a fucking beast. He laid it on the line for Nemo. And when coming back from injury or out of form he played Intermediate. So nobody gave him an easy ride either
Are you trolling here or what mate? Youâd get 10k at underage finals between big clubs, nevermind senior ones.
Barrs are most exciting club team i have seen in years.
Potentially 5 Cork Seniors on team.
They are very big and mobile.
Experience may be a factor but they should win.
The Barrs were blessed to get to those finals and were nowhere near the standard of this team. In fact that team was relegated in 2008.
As i me tion up along, the population bases are aligning and thats significant.
I have a friend working for the Barrs. Another one working with The Glen. I have done some work with the Rockies. They are all turning into serious operations. They are creating coaching pathways. They are ignoring GAA models and they are investing money.
This is only the start.
Werenât you tipping Ballincollig to win an AI a few years back while writing off a Castlebar team that ended up in an AI final?
no i just asked do you have the attendance figures for previous finals between the two clubs, thatâs allâŚ
well?