Club championships

Good stuff pukey. A meteoric rise for ye.

Well done Pukester, outstanding stuff.

thanks for all the kind words lads…pure heart is the only only way to describe the victory yesterday, every lad was superb, the field was in shit but we just wanted it more…

Kilmacud Crokes and Ballyboden qualified for the Dublin hurling final yesterday. Bit of a Wexford interest here - Boden have Malachy Travers and Crokes have ex-St Martin’s veteran David Mahony playing full back.

Anyone see the Tyrone final on TG4 yesterday? I see the defeated Dromore manager on the front of the Indo’s sport supplement apologising for something he did. It doesn’t specifically say what he did but he probably threw a dig or something. The winners Clonoe have nobody at all on the Tyrone senior panel.

Headbutts all round it seems.

YouTube - headbutts clonoe vs dromore

oh dear…

I just remembered that I couldn’t go to the Dublin football final replay tonight because we were playing astro. But our astro game was called off at 6.45pm and I would have had plenty of time to get to Parnell Park but simply forgot about it. Balls.

Seems like it was another cracking game and I really enjoyed the drawn match too. Crokes won it by 3-6 to 0-13. They got 2 late goals, their only scores of the second half, to win it and the one to tie it at 2-6 to 0-12 was very controversial apparently. The argument was whether the ball had crossed the line but the umpires gave it and they then conceded another soon after.

Hard on Bernard Brogan who kicked 10 points for Plunketts - 6 or 7 from play on Paul Griffin - and he’s primed to be a real star now. He has it all. Pity for Plunketts having never won it before and then to lose it after probably being the better team in each game but failing to get over the line.

Congrats Pukester, aint nothing like a County win, enjoy the pints.

Well done pukey!

Castlerea win by one point Roscommon. The great Derek Duggan makes an appearance at the death. Duggan made a comeback for them this year after having been plagued by injuries for years. Broke his wrist in the 1/4 final and was only used off the bench on Sunday. Dineen the star for Rea.

How old is Bernard Brogan do we know? That’s a cracking contribution from play. Don’t think Crokes scored a point in the second half and they still won.

thanks for the kind words lads…still over the moon, couldn’t sleep this morning whether it is down to the hangover or the buzz i still have i don’t know…i must say fair play to newmarket, i was never a fan of them and had some great tussles with them under age but pretty much their whole panel arrived below in the village last night and were very gratious in defeat and drank plenty and sang loads of songs last night, fair play they stopped short at riding our women:D…

It’d be a fair lad that would take on Tricia…!

Liberal closing hours I’d say?

[quote=“myboyblue”]It’d be a fair lad that would take on Tricia…!

Liberal closing hours I’d say?[/quote]

twas around 3.30 on the sunday night, couldn’t tell you what time the pubs finished up last night…great crowd around for it…

as for Trish, braver men than me have tried;)…

Well done pukester! Did you get a run in the end?

was at Parnell last night. Kilmacud were a tad fortunate to win. All 3 goals had a suspicion of square ball about them.

thinly veiled " I went to a club GGA match last night & i better let everyone know about it so they can see my GGA credentials " post there by my good friend Dancing Baby

mighty win for clon in fairness, well done.

hope ye add a munster championship now too.

[quote=“fist_of_fury”]mighty win for clon in fairness, well done.

hope ye add a munster championship now too.[/quote]

there is no-one talking about winning a munster club yet, we are solely focused on sarfields this weekend…if we can get over that then i reckon we will take beating…although it being on below in cork has to be a big benefit for them…

fair play to ye puke. wasnt at it but had clare fm on the way back from dingle. whos commentatin for them now? sounded like bringin tommy lynch out as a 3rd man at midfield was a match winnin move. surely be a bigger representation from ye called up to the county set up than from last years winners altho that wouldnt be hard. did u get a run?