Club championships

As an aside, I don’t think I’ve ever seen so many kids invade the pitch at half time to have a puck around! There must have been 50-60 of them on there pucking around. Great to see.

Couldnt have been more than was there for the Leinster U21 HC final v the biffos, christ on a bike that was unreal.

The same lads (this time at the other side of the fence) managed to make the loudest racket I’ve ever heard for a fella taking a hurling penalty!

Ah sure it’s not unknown for a few thousands biffos to come onto a pitch and have a sit down and a chat.

Intermediate weekend in Limerick this weekend.

Bruff V Caherline in the hurling final. Should be a great game. Caherline have been the surprise package this year, after only coming up from Junior last year (which was also a surprise). The momentum they have built up in the club at moment might be enough to see them through, but to be honest I don’t know much about either side.

Football Semi on tomorrow:

Croom V Ballysteen - Ballysteen have been lying idle for nearly two months by virtue of getting straight to the semi final for emerging undefeated from their group. Croom on the other hand have hand 2 tough games against Cappamore in recent weeks and this may stand to them. They have a very solid backbone of intercouty footballers with Galvin, Lucey and Riordan. Should be a tight affair and too close for me to call.

Oola V Pats - Pats are in the same boat as Ballysteen, with being idle for 2 months, but they really have got their shit together this year with a young fast side and should be good enough to see of a physical, spirited but somewhat limited Oola side.

how did dromin/athlacca do in the senior this year runt…and how did them poor misfortunes south liberties do in the intermediate hurling

Dromin/athlacca were relegated. Well beaten in both their games, first by Doon and then by Ahane. they were then beaten in the relegation playoffs by Knockainey and then by Bruree. Them wasters in Liberties were beaten by Mungret in the Q/F who in turn were beaten by Bruff in the semi.

Pukey…who’ll win between Josephs and Newmarket this weekend?..i dare not ask you who’ll win the other semi!!

honestly if newmarket are in the right frame of mind and don’t start believing their own hype then i think that they will win…but they can be a bit windy at times and josephs are a tough physical side who will put it up to the blues…i would say newmarket with a couple of points to spare…

as for the other semi final…lets just say i am quietly confident…

good luck puke…put your supreme idiocy to good use and you’ll be grand

Gwan ya hoor puke, wear timber off that shower. Where and when is, I’m in the vicinity over the weekend

[quote=“The Puke”]

as for the other semi final…lets just say i am quietly confident…[/quote]

which club are you puke??

you playing?

what soccer club you play with??

best of luck pukey…remember the old Banner mantra - pull high, hard and often…anythin above a daisy, pull on it …anythin below, walk on it…

Grind your boot on it…!

Laois final on Sunday, Portlaoise going for the first half of the double. This will be the more difficult part of the double bid many say. I fancy them to bounce back from the trouncing Camross gave them last year to pick up this one.

we are playing crusheen saturday evening in the park…4.45 i believe the throw in is…newmarket v josephs is sunday in the park…

[quote=“fist_of_fury”]which club are you puke??

you playing?

what soccer club you play with??[/quote]

i am on the clon panel…should get a run sunday if there is a blood sub or (hopefully not) an injury…haven’t got a look in since the twins returned…

couldn’t be saying who i play soccer for as then it would give me away…an educated guess as to the teams(team) out that side of the county and you should have it…

do you play the bit yourself…

Good luck Pukester. It’ll be great for South East Clare hurling if Clonlara get to a final.

Clonlara is ethnically Limerick.

will you go away you spoofer…westbury is ethnically limerick but the clon is clare to the core…

i have huge mixed emotions as i write this…two points up going into injury time and then the fuckers had to score a goal…but we showed our character to come back and claim the draw…1-10 a piece…we should have won it…

Head up Pukester - you’re still in there fighting. A draw merely gives you another chance to display your quality and character. Look on it as a positive.