Coffee thread, aka a thread for spoofers

The yanks are no good at food and drink. It’s fast cheap convenience is all they want.

Spain does very good coffee all over. And relatively cheap enough too. One of the best brews i got was in Morocco

Yeah, it seems like fast food is “regular” food over there. A sweeping generalisation I know but that was my experience in the few places I visited there. Maybe that’s just the way in the big cities.

Many American find European coffee to be piss as well,
They’re more familiar and comfortable with filter coffee while we’ve moved almost exclusively to espresso as our base coffee

Beat standard of coffee for me is in Central Europe, Austria and Hungary

I was in an unbelievable tapas spot in barca during summer and couldn’t get over the value of the meal… The tapas were similar price to here but the wine and coffee were half the price

Never tried coffee in Czech, Austria, maybe I did, I can’t recall! The Dutchies like the filter coffee too. Coffee wasn’t bad there.
Sometimes you can’t beat a mug of instant coffee though.

This is a very ‘drinkable’ coffee. It’s quite bright and has notes of apricot, milk chocolate and coffee. It likes a fine grind though, so there’s probably not much point on wasting it on one of those bean to cup plastic machines

Who’s that skanger with her painted on eyebrows?

“visualise yourself getting out of bed and tying your own shoes”

That’s the spoofer playing mind games with Limerick.

I’m sure there are a lot of spoofers in the industry, and I’d be naturally sceptical enough of that kind of thing but her record surely suggests that she’s not a spoofer?

Even if it’s just convincing everyone in the group that she’s doing a good job; in that industry, that’s pretty much the aim.

God, ye’d believe anything in Limerick.

“Visualise yourself winning as many All Irelands in a decade as Galway have in all of history”

Sick Burn GIF by MOODMAN

I got a new Vertuo pop machine there (and a milk frother that’s still in the box). It’s changed my life. The time I wasted looking at that kettle. I’m on the B12 infused stuff at the moment.

Our Nespresso machine has been broke for about a month now. Sent it back as per the guarantee. You don’t get a new replacement, but a reworked machine. Still hasn’t arrived yet. Back on the AeroPress which is grand, but miss the Nespresso

This is probably the most reprehensible, depressing and philistine statement I’ve ever read on here. You can easily make a truly great cup of coffee with an aeropress, the nespresso thing is tricked up instant coffee.
May god forgive you.

i like the look of those rocket machines .

You owe it to yourself

Signing in.

Picked up a Sage there a few weeks back. Dont know how we got by without it truth be told. The youngsters will be baristas by the time they leave primary school.