Cork GAA 2014

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 864751, member: 273”]Ah right, for some reason I thought you were at the cbs.

Shows what hard work and a bit of education can do.[/quote]
We are a very progressive club. We are lucky to have the right lads in charge of U14, U16 and minor. We are in transition at intermediate level. It is just about securing our status for the next couple of years until we bring these groups of players through. Our stated ambition in to be senior within 10 years.

That’s the way to do it. Realistic target as well. We’re kinda doing the same in football, barely hanging in there for a few years now moving in right direction again. I’d like some of the younger coaches to go thru though.

While it would have sickened us to see Grenagh win the Junior hurling it could actually spark us to win it too in next 2-3 years as we were catching them hurling wise.

I can’t wait to go home sometime soon and get stuck into again.

No team is that stylish without the ball of course. As much as people criticise them, Donegal were superb with the ball last year. Corner backs, half backs attacking the length of the field to get scores, Kerry always have great attacking teams when they won, Tyrone ditto. The way you placed such focus on Dublin’s win been so good for the game I was stupid enough to assume that you referred to all aspects of their game being a template to behold

There was plenty outside the O’Carroll incident which is the one you have chose to reference. I had actually given him the benefit of the doubt.

[quote=“scumpot, post: 864467, member: 182”]do you want egg and beans with that waffle?..declan o sullivan would have fouled mcmenamin if he could have got a hold of him but he was too bolloxed to do so and just stuck up his hand…he was probably still out of it from ger brennan´s disgraceful tackle…
as for this year how many kerry players did he go past for his goal??..thats right- zero !! …you ahve to catch a fella first before you can do him.

what did anthony maher get sent off for this year?..what about sherwood´s tackle under the hogan stand on paddy andrews when he basically caught him by the collar of his jersey and flung him to the ground because andrews had got past him and was going to be clear on goal…connolly stuck over the resultant free with his left foot to tie the game…
so don´t play this card as purists…you´re as dirty as anyone…we gave the gooch the freedom of croker and still bet you…[/quote]

I have not played the purist card mate. Find one post where I have posted pontificating about Kerrys style of play being great for the game like you did with Dublin. Kerry are no angels but I feel we could do with an extra dob of cynicism.

I apologise for broadening out the debate on Dublin style of play to when they are without the ball.

I met Sean Og today in Easons in Galway.It was an honour and a privilege and it was very emotional as well.

Midleton yet again fuck away a talented squad by failing to get out the Harty group stages.

What’s the deal with the coaching in that place?

There is an awful lot I could say on this but I wont. Needless to say that I’m not surprised with what happened to that squad after the shenanigans that some people pulled at the end of last year.

Shenanigans :rolleyes:

Go on Fenway.

Considering the people involved it should be very good.

[quote=“Turenne, post: 869755, member: 232”]Go on Fenway.

Considering the people involved it should be very good.[/quote]
i think you meant to say ‘considering the people that were involved but are no longer involved’’

This is a stretch. Idiotic from Dunne, but hardly worthy of the headline.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/model-boss-dunne-points-finger-at-barry-murphy-251863.html

Paudie O’Sullivan will miss all of the league after undergoing another operation on his broken leg.

Eoin Cadogan wants to hurl for Cork again in 2014 “but has had no contact from Jimmy Barry-Murphy”.

[quote=“Sidney, post: 873422, member: 183”]Paudie O’Sullivan will miss all of the league after undergoing another operation on his broken leg.

Eoin Cadogan wants to hurl for Cork again in 2014
“but has had no contact from Jimmy Barry-Murphy”.[/quote]
Not surprising.

I can’t wait for the league to come around.To be fair Cubby has hired some good selectors and a good physical trainer.There was a staleness and lack of new ideas this year and thank god we will get an injection of new blood and new ideas next year.The whole system badly needed a reboot.Between getting the tactics and gameplan right and rebuilding the defence and midfield i realise that we have a pile of work to get through.But we have plenty of talented players to bring through and guys like Brian Hurley, the two Thomas Clancys and John O’Rourke etc will be even better players next year.We have the resources to work with and we have a very strong forward line even without Ciaran Sheehan as big a loss as he is.Please god we’ll have no more serious injury problems and i see no reason why we won’t be in the all ireland semi finals.After that who knows what can happen i would still be confident that we can beat any team in Ireland on our day.

Now i need to release some steam so to speak!

There’s still this talk about this Cork team being average doing the rounds by people on non Cork sites and to be honest it’s doing my fucking head in!Our lad’s are getting no fucking credit for the contribution they made to the hurling championship this year!Guys like Shane O’Neill, Hoggie, Seamie Harnedy, Conor Lehane and Daniel Kearney are not average hurlers.Have we not proved this year that we are Cork and you don’t fucking write us off!We keep hearing about how this Clare team (and fair play to them they are worthy all ireland champions) are the new Kilkenny from the west of the Shannon while the Cork team that were seconds away from beating them in the drawn all ireland final,that were level with 10 fucking minutes to go in the replay are just an average bum of an outfit.What fucking bullshit in all fairness.I think the lack of underage success our guy’s had compared to the Clare players as well as a reff refusing to blow the final whistle on time was a factor in how Clare ended up as all ireland champions.We also had a very weak half back line and poor tactics and organisation resulted in 4 of Clares goals in the replayed all ireland final.Im sorry for the rant here but this Cork team isn’t average.We are just a few half backs short of winning an all ireland and hopefully we’ll find them as well as improving our tactics.Our lad’s are getting no credit for the delightful hurling they played this year.This Cork team is not too far away from winning an all ireland.

would you ever go and shite you insecure fool. boo fucking hoo, people dont rate you. Sure arent you from Cork and dont care what anyone thinks of you? would it make you feel better if someone said ye are good? sure what use is that?

This simpleton is no more from Cork

I’m reliably informed that he is. apparently a big shot on a cork based forum and is even more annoying there.

Im a nominee for the sports forum poster of the year award over there!I actually find this place to be the best of the non Cork sites.The AFL thread on here actually has more than 1 poster on it for a start!