Coming up to the all Ireland he definitely trained a few times. Was totally as a view to coming on board this year and he was never going to get in match day panel. Sheehan would have played hurling this year too he reckoned at the time.
Well at least the championship will kick off in earnest from Wednesday evening. UCC are first up and are favourites but god only knows what kind of a team will turn up. Otherwise handy wins for Carrig, na Pa and sars.
I would say there is no way on earth James Barry will line out for UCC so close to an All Ireland Final. Dan McCormack and Stephen Maher have important club games in Tipp at the weekend so they might not be available either. Shane O’Donnell injured too. Newtown might be worth a put.
Newtown are going pretty bad, would still fancy a half-strength UCC to take them.
are we playing ye in the east cork final?
Newtown have a few injuries but think their will to win will be too much for UCC, definetely worth a bet at 11/8.
We are playing Sars on Friday night. We aren’t going so well, and Sars hammered Lisgoold last day out, so I’d expect a Sars/Cobh final.
Moreover looking at the Sars junior team, they won’t lose any to senior.
TAN making a clown out of himself on proc saying Sars winning the U-21 East Cork over Castlelyons wasn’t a shock - half the Sars lads were Minor, they had no one with Minor/U-21 experience against a Castlelyons team with three Cork U-21s.
Fuck off.
[QUOTE=“Turenne, post: 1003329, member: 232”]We are playing Sars on Friday night. We aren’t going so well, and Sars hammered Lisgoold last day out, so I’d expect a Sars/Cobh final.
Moreover looking at the Sars junior team, they won’t lose any to senior.[/QUOTE]
Don’t mind your East Cork Junior final, the only Junior final that matters is the North Cork final between bitter rivals Newtown and Dromina. Dromina will be hot favourites but if Newtown don’t use any subs tonight they should be in with a great chance on Sunday week in a game which should draw a record crowd to Ballyhea.
Having seen the teams via Twitter, I have changed my mind completely and have now decided to lump on UCC -3 @ evens…
Teams?
Are the O’Connors still conscientious objectors or are they retired?
Think they fell out with the management.
Didn’t they win the County Junior last year for them?
Think they fell out with everyone. They didn’t win the county junior either.
Jimmy, got a few quid tonight on Newtown. What about charleville tomorrow evening?
Echo coming out with some crap since Donal Og lashed into the CCB, first banging on about how the Echo (Eamonn Murphy specifically) have been leading the way in criticising underage hurling in Cork and then stating the CCB have increased the number of development officers to 11 recently (they haven’t they have just started counting lads working for UCC, CIT etc). Some shower.
http://www.eveningecho.ie/2014/08/20/cusack-echoing-sentiments/
Still going on about amalgamating schools in the city, even though amalgamations are heavily frowned upon by the Munster Council. Some amount of ignorance.
Yeah, i would fancy Charleville big time, no price though. If i was looking for a bet over the weekend i would go for a Na Pairsaigh and Carraigtwohill double, would pay a slight bit better than even money i think and i would strongly fancy both to win.
Well a better than half strength UCC team lost to Newtown in a cracker last night. Newtown showed great spirit and committment in overcoming what was a star studded UCC team. Considering all the retirements Newtown have suffered in recent year it was a fantastic achievement in beating UCC. Centre back Conor Twomey definetely one to watch in the coming years.