Cork GAA - They're going home! - sponsored by Sports Direct and Super Valu

Cork have a number of lads of a certain standard set up badly. Cork probably have the better players. Clare are a very well coached team with more exceptional players than Cork but with big deficiencies. Cork can nearly definitely exploit them athletically. Cork need to front up and theyll win well.

Nail on the head there. Limerick and Waterford made cork look terrible. Its not that there is no good hurlers in the county. I fancy cork to win tomorrow not by much.

Can’t see us winning, this year stinks of that year under Meyler when we got beat by Wexford in championship. Everyone is deflated.

That was 2016 with KK at the helm

Cheers. Even more apt.

Clare to win by 7/8

Of all the things that can be levelled at this Clare side, one thing that is absolutely not in question is their stomach for the battle. Under Lohan they have always shown up ready for a battle and will fight tooth and nail for each other. They may lack in some areas but their character is not in question.

You cannot say the same for Cork. If Clare’s backs can break even I’d back them all day to have the dog in them to beat this Cork side tomorrow.

The PROC lads reckon we should drop Kingston, even though he is our only consistent goal scorer. Kerping in mind how poor in options we are, lads like Kingston and O’Flynn need to start in the hope they have a good day for what they bring to Cork. That’s why Lehane gets dropped out of the 6.

Other lads saying we should have Connolly starting but it’s either him or Horgan as they are very similar players, and they aren’t dropping the latter.

Sam Quirke being gone from the bench is disappointing. He is about the only hurler Midleton have produced with a touch of aggression in the past 20 years.

The 11 point defeat to Limerick rather than just the defeat to Limerick could yet be Corks undoing

Cork to win, might even win big. Waterford the real losers today.

Need to win first Alan. That gives ye a chance. Makes it possible to lose to Waterford and still qualify. Its against Tipp that ye’ll have to rack up a big score. If ye come out of the next two games in or around the same score difference, , then ye’ll know what needs to be done

Delusion/corkness.

They also suggested dropping Horgan. The freetaker. On a wet day in Thurles…

A big week for him

Draw match today

If so, leaves Cork needing probably a win in Walsh Park. A win today and they could possibly lose in Waterford and still qualify.
As I said before its not so much the defeat to Limerick thats done the damage . Its the 11 point deficit.

Plenty of talk from Cork supporters giving out that their management team haven’t learned a thing since last August. Judging by the astounding arrogance on show here and elsewhere they’d want to have a look at themselves too as this is clearly the prevailing attitude down there and that is reflected in the team management and the players, without a doubt. These management and players are listening to this stuff and it’s impossible to keep that out

I don’t think that believing that we’ll beat this Clare team is prevailing arrogance at all. We know where we’re at alright. You’re trying to find something that just isn’t there

The cork fella can’t handle them being the whipping boys of Munster