Cork GAA - They're going home! - sponsored by Sports Direct and Super Valu

Fucking seething so he is. :clap:

This is a nasty side to you.

Heā€™s not very good at it. I donā€™t think his heart is in it tbh.
I wonder if heā€™ll descend to outright name calling.
Iā€™d like to think heā€™s bigger than that.

ā€œRedacted is only marginally bigger than redacted but youā€™re right - the parish of redacted is about 3 or 4 times the size of redactedā€™s. Redacted had serious underage talent though, back in the very early 90s. Redacted had them humming, although he was a nasty cunt behind it all. I was at the U14 county final in 1992, and redacted was taking a free from beside the redacted dug out. ā€œMiss it, you fat little cuntā€ he said to a 13 year old. When you think of all the Safeguarding courses weā€™ve to do todayā€¦ā€

Lisgoold lead Harbour Rovers by 3 in Junior final.

Thatā€™s 5th grade is it?

Few good young lads from there coming up. For all the talks of the city clubs the east cork clubs like dungourney, watergrasshill, bride rovers and castle lyons producing players.

Harbour Rovers arenā€™t within 50 miles of a harbour.

cc @fenwaypark

Is it Gortaroo that Harnedy is from? Was out that way yesterday on the way to Garryvoe. Few signs up.

Fr Oā€™Neills field was looking well

Yeah Gortroe. Club called st itas. Half way between Youghal and O Neills.

Itaā€™s is across the water from ONeills isnā€™t it?

Pilmore is a cold spot.

Right next door. The Oā€™Briens (before your time) that hurled with Youghal lived very close to O Neills pitch in Ahavine. Oā€™Neills has quite a catchment area.

Young fella was napping so took the coastal run from Youghal to Garryvoe.

Garryvoe is a grand beach & hotel is great value for a bit of grub.

Last time I stayed there the Fr Oā€™Neills club draw was on in the back bar.
Iā€™d a great evening talking Hurling & football, herself not so much. :sweat_smile:

Thereā€™s nicer beaches back the way to Ballymacoda than Garryvoe

The back bar is called the cave. If you went along the coast road, there is a much nicer beach called ballywilling.

Ballycrennane is nicer too

My homeplace is 5 minute walk from there.

Youghal used be a grand spot back in the day.

Carleton Village with the outdoor pool and tennis courts was like the Algarve.

Some pitch and putt course there and a dog track.

Perks was an awful shithole but good craic all the same.

Lovely part of the world. I love the walk back from knockadoon up that way beyond the little hut. Whats the smaller beach down that way?

Youghal has huge potential.