Cork GAA Thread 2015

[QUOTE=“Bad Winner, post: 1104953, member: 2406”]How specifically?
Torn ACL’s happen, it’s a natural weakness and impact is the only factor so I don’t understand where you are coming from.[/QUOTE]
You don’t understand ACL’s in that case and are too blinkered, probably due to consoling yourself about injury, or too stupid to educate.
According to one sports surgeon I read once, your ACL is actually strong enough to tow a truck. It takes phenomenal wear and tear to put it in a position where it will snap.
Impact is far from the only factor.

Yes it would, the club didn’t carry out its duty. When they go to sue the individual he says he’s not qualified, just brought in to train a team. Club are responsible.

Sickening seeing Kev trying to anonymously undermine successful S&C coaches on the Internet. I wonder how many lads he has left crippled already with his mental methods?

I’d stand in front of anyone about my methods, education and experience.
It’s what I hang my hat on, incredibly low injury records.
Don’t worry, you’ll read all about it someday and it’s going to make you feel stupid and probably inadequate.

By the way, DM is not an S&C coach.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1104959, member: 273”]You don’t understand ACL’s in that case and are too blinkered, probably due to consoling yourself about injury, or too stupid to educate.
According to one sports surgeon I read once, your ACL is actually strong enough to tow a truck. It takes phenomenal wear and tear to put it in a position where it will snap.
Impact is far from the only factor.[/QUOTE]
The ACL is like a piece of paper, strong when pressure is placed on it in the right way but incredibly weak if the pressure isn’t expressed in the right way, ie any lateral movement. That’s where the LCL and MCL come in but they are only designed to keep your knee together.
Animals like lions have a triple leaf ACL which can take pressure from multiple angles, we don’t have that luxury.

Disgusting and classless the way you are accusing certain people of being unprofessional and negligent in their duties, anonymously, without a shred of evidence.

[QUOTE=“Bad Winner, post: 1104967, member: 2406”]The ACL is like a piece of paper, strong when pressure is placed on it in the right way but incredibly weak if the pressure isn’t expressed in the right way, ie any lateral movement. That’s where the LCL and MCL come in but they are only designed to keep your knee together.
Animals like lions have a triple leaf ACL which can take pressure from multiple angles, we don’t have that luxury.[/QUOTE]
Any lateral movement?that doesn’t make any sense, we move laterally all the time and don’t rupture ACL’s. All joints and muscles and ligaments are susceptible when put under undue pressure in the wrong position. Someone is selling you a pup here.

If you are fatigued or your motor patterns are disturbed things like landing can be distorted and you don’t withstand the pressure in certain positions. Yes that is correct, but this happens in every game in the world every day multiple times. It’s only people that are overly weak that break. That weakness is most created by over training or severe fatigue or both. Poor exercise selection, weak quads (muscles supporting the knee), excessively tight hips and stiff ankles can all contribute to ACL’s.
There hasn’t been that many ACL’s or major joint injuries in recent years, but them and other overuse and major joint injuries have been happening to notable players, often dual players, often who have gone thru the college system and have incredibly high activity levels.

But come on, keep it coming, I have the time today to make a clown of you.

What evidence? It’s not even a disagreement. The guy himself put it in the national media.

So he said his methods were responsible for injuring players? You’re an odious little snake with your carry on here.

Well he did really, he put up his very flawed reasoning. Some of which made some sense, but everything else that needs to go with it is not there.
My point was he said that he went away and did a short term personal training course, this is not an S&C coach.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1104964, member: 273”]I’d stand in front of anyone about my methods, education and experience.
It’s what I hang my hat on, incredibly low injury records.
Don’t worry, you’ll read all about it someday and it’s going to make you feel stupid and probably inadequate.[/QUOTE]
Couldn’t you just use a hat stand like everyone else?

Garda have nothing to do with checking his qualifications. A Garda check will have zero impact on a claim for injuries. None.

If suing the club it shows negligence, of course it does.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1104991, member: 273”]Well he did really, he put up his very flawed reasoning. Some of which made some sense, but everything else that needs to go with it is not there.
My point was he said that he went away and did a short term personal training course, this is not an S&C coach.[/QUOTE]

No, he didn’t. You were on here claiming the same thing last year about Jim McGuinness when he said something contrary to what you claimed he said.

Going around slating lads for being unprofessional and negligent in their duties while not having a shred of evidence to do so is the sign of a wanker. It also reeks of bitterness and begrudgery over the successful posts they’ve landed.

See me, I’m a professional - I have a great sense of respect for my fellow logistical and supply chain colleagues and wouldn’t dare posting anonymously on an internet forum about their abilities to do their job, particularly when I have no base to form a valid opinion.

Grow up.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1104983, member: 273”]Any lateral movement?that doesn’t make any sense, we move laterally all the time and don’t rupture ACL’s. All joints and muscles and ligaments are susceptible when put under undue pressure in the wrong position. Someone is selling you a pup here.

If you are fatigued or your motor patterns are disturbed things like landing can be distorted and you don’t withstand the pressure in certain positions. Yes that is correct, but this happens in every game in the world every day multiple times. It’s only people that are overly weak that break. That weakness is most created by over training or severe fatigue or both. Poor exercise selection, weak quads (muscles supporting the knee), excessively tight hips and stiff ankles can all contribute to ACL’s.
There hasn’t been that many ACL’s or major joint injuries in recent years, but them and other overuse and major joint injuries have been happening to notable players, often dual players, often who have gone thru the college system and have incredibly high activity levels.

But come on, keep it coming, I have the time today to make a clown of you.[/QUOTE]
I said it is weak when subjected to lateral movement.

Your talking absolute bollox in the rest of your post.

garda vetting in the gaa is solely for child welfare and protection. nothing to do with qualifications, experience or suitability to train a team

I realise this. However it is still negligence to have coaches training minors without vetting.
In this case he actually had a criminal record as well as a batting order from a women in a neighboring parish!

[QUOTE=“Bad Winner, post: 1105008, member: 2406”]I said it is weak when subjected to lateral movement.

Your talking absolute bollox in the rest of your post.[/QUOTE]
Yes of course it is, this happens all the time. Most of the time we resist or move as we have the awareness to do so. Over training reduces this awareness. This sometimes is the issue, other times it’s simply that it’s worn away from stressors over a long period of time.

Are all the ACL surgeons, sports physio’s etc talking bollix as well. What is your experience of the subject?

[QUOTE=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 1105006, member: 2533”]No, he didn’t. You were on here claiming the same thing last year about Jim McGuinness when he said something contrary to what you claimed he said.

Going around slating lads for being unprofessional and negligent in their duties while not having a shred of evidence to do so is the sign of a wanker. It also reeks of bitterness and begrudgery over the successful posts they’ve landed.

See me, I’m a professional - I have a great sense of respect for my fellow logistical and supply chain colleagues and wouldn’t dare posting anonymously on an internet forum about their abilities to do their job, particularly when I have no base to form a valid opinion.

Grow up.[/QUOTE]
I have evidence coming out the ying yang.

So your a courier van driver assistant? Did you get that on jobbridge?