Murph returning?
Come on Turenne, its Cork, there are a shit load of murphs.
Brian.
[/I]
Would you start him?
Sure, can’t be any worse than the other lads.
http://gaacork.ie/news/360195/Brian_Murphy_Rejoins_Cork_Senior_Hurling_Panel
Brian Murphy Rejoins Cork Hurling Panel
Other one is looking less likely but nothing final.
[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1149361, member: 2272”]http://gaacork.ie/news/360195/Brian_Murphy_Rejoins_Cork_Senior_Hurling_Panel
Brian Murphy Rejoins Cork Hurling Panel
Other one is looking less likely but nothing final.[/QUOTE]
O’Sullivan? I’d take a guess he won’t be in Ireland for the summer.
This is just mental.
I feel sorry for Brian Murphy. He has been 18 months acting like a club hurler (and in bride rovers that’s fairly social) and now he has 3 weeks to catch up with a superbly conditioned well coached 21 year old.
Pile on Waterford.
I liked the info, not the result.
Harnedy should be ok. Lehane can see now when he plays. McLoughlin might make the bench. Murphy might add some presence.
Waterford by 10.
Cork getting Brian Murphy back would be like KK getting JJ back. It’s a huge boost and let there be no mistake about it.
Cork by 4 pulling up
ah here. I imagine he keeps himself fit and doesn’t drink a bucket of beer every weekend. He is only gone for a season.
Mike McCarthy Kerry footballer made some mockery of these fitness you must trains 3 times a day 7 days a week merchants a few years back. He missed 2 or 3 seasons of inter county. Was playing club and dabbling in a bit of shitty Kerry District League soccer for 2 or 3 years for a bit of craic. He came back to Kerry mid June and was the best centre back in the country as Kerry went on to win the all Ireland. after running a lap of Fitzgerald Stadium he was as fit as the rest of the country
[QUOTE=“kerry1891, post: 1149843, member: 1379”]ah here. I imagine he keeps himself fit and doesn’t drink a bucket of beer every weekend. He is only gone for a season.
Mike McCarthy Kerry footballer made some mockery of these fitness you must trains 3 times a day 7 days a week merchants a few years back. He missed 2 or 3 seasons of inter county. Was playing club and dabbling in a bit of shitty Kerry District League soccer for 2 or 3 years for a bit of craic. He came back to Kerry mid June and was the best centre back in the country as Kerry went on to win the all Ireland. after running a lap of Fitzgerald Stadium he was as fit as the rest of the country[/QUOTE]
Ya can’t beat breeding
[QUOTE=“theLockes, post: 1149813, member: 58”]Cork getting Brian Murphy back would be like KK getting JJ back. It’s a huge boost and let there be no mistake about it.
Cork by 4 pulling up[/QUOTE]
Are you taking the piss?
There is absolutely no comparision between the 2.
[QUOTE=“kerry1891, post: 1149843, member: 1379”]ah here. I imagine he keeps himself fit and doesn’t drink a bucket of beer every weekend. He is only gone for a season.
Mike McCarthy Kerry footballer made some mockery of these fitness you must trains 3 times a day 7 days a week merchants a few years back. He missed 2 or 3 seasons of inter county. Was playing club and dabbling in a bit of shitty Kerry District League soccer for 2 or 3 years for a bit of craic. He came back to Kerry mid June and was the best centre back in the country as Kerry went on to win the all Ireland. after running a lap of Fitzgerald Stadium he was as fit as the rest of the country[/QUOTE]
Handy enough do it for football when you only need fitness. Different for Hurling where touch and technique is more important.
Original comment was assuming that COS has better things to do than arse around getting splinters and would head away for the summer.
[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 1149990, member: 109”]Handy enough do it for football when you only need fitness. Different for Hurling where touch and technique is more important.
Original comment was assuming that COS has better things to do than arse around getting splinters and would head away for the summer.[/QUOTE]
You think O’Sullivan should hang around?
That’s an extremely ignorant take on it and nothing near the truth.
Kerry had several outstanding players and generally an excellently balanced squad. McCarthy fitted in to a class outfit and was given the freedom to play his game with protection from he likes of Galvin and Kenneally. He also had some individual training sessions every week to get him up to speed. The legend is nothing like the reality. This Kerry team had great belief, a good management and loads of talent.
Cork are nothing at all like that. Not next or near it. Bizarre comparision.
[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 1149990, member: 109”]Handy enough do it for football when you only need fitness. Different for Hurling where touch and technique is more important.
Original comment was assuming that COS has better things to do than arse around getting splinters and would head away for the summer.[/QUOTE]
Feck mac
I meant to reply to kev’s post about kev piling on the blaas owing to Brian Murphy coming back and on about him missing training. I think the comparison with Mike McCarthy in football is well made. How did he manage such a successful mid summer comeback after 2 years destroying lads that had been training flat out for 2 years while Mike was retired! Brian Murphy might well perform very well in hurling.
I have no comment to make re COS other than he is a very good player and Cork could do with him.
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1149987, member: 273”]Are you taking the piss?
There is absolutely no comparision between the 2.[/QUOTE]
I meant to reply to kev who is piling on the blaas owing to Brian Murphy coming back and on about him missing training. I think the comparison with Mike McCarthy in football is well made. How did he manage such a successful mid summer comeback after 2 years destroying lads that had been training flat out for 2 years while Mike was retired!
I have no comment to make re COS