It’s shut you right up.
You have issues fella. Your hunger for gossip along with Jimmy is getting the better of ye.
It’s no skin off my back, you were here giving it big licks about your insider track but when you were called out you shrunk into a little church mouse.
2 options, both left footed free takers, both among Cork’s top forwards, one of these lads is the player who is thinking of packing it in.
[B]Cork GAA[/B] @OfficialCorkGAA[/URL] · [URL=‘https://twitter.com/OfficialCorkGAA/status/558995956415623168’]22s22 seconds ago
Waterford Crystal Cup (2nd half,70 min) Cork 2-21 Clare 0-18 #CorkGAA2015 FT
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/514710628507062272/X9ZisyNz_normal.jpeg[B]Munster P.P.S.[/B] @Munsterpps[/URL] · [URL=‘https://twitter.com/Munsterpps/status/561559483575721984’]49s49 seconds ago
Dr Harty Cup St Francis Col Rochestown 4-11 Ard Scoil Ris 1-17 (FT)
Chris Joyce out for season with ACL.
Added to Pa Cronin (out for league) and Damien Cahalane (they hve to wait for 4 weeks) to even find out what’s wrong, he will lost likely need an operation.
@TheUlteriorMotive - do you think 400 snots a night is worth this?
FFS. Its a fucking sham. Somebody will be brought to court soon enough.
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1104024, member: 273”]Chris Joyce out for season with ACL.
Added to Pa Cronin (out for league) and Damien Cahalane (they hve to wait for 4 weeks) to even find out what’s wrong, he will lost likely need an operation.
@TheUlteriorMotive - do you think 400 snots a night is worth this?
FFS. Its a fucking sham. Somebody will be brought to court soon enough.[/QUOTE]
Tough on him. Big loss. He landed awkwardly.
Cronin injured a tendon in his finger - caught it on a jersey!
Unfortunate but not sure who you think is to blame.
[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1104028, member: 2272”]Tough on him. Big loss. He landed awkwardly.
Unfortunate but not sure who you think is to blame.[/QUOTE]
The ACL & Cahalane are definitely down to training regime. Absolutely no doubt about it.
Getting lads to run middle distance running who have grown up in a short burst multi sprint sport is dumb. Not getting them ready with building them up in a periodized way thru muscular endurance is abuse.
There is an epidemic of former distance athletes breaking down teams. I know of 3 all within spitting distance of where I’m from, including Cork.
People in the coaching/S&C community know what training is going on, I have seen it and I have had it referred by a player.
He was brought in on a whim after a news paper article, that’s not too bad, but then he sucked them for 40k a year.
I’m not a fan of the bashing that goes on in the fitness/S&C world, a lot if it is unnecessary, but this is abuse and taking good men with trust for a dance.
You would get an excellent 4 man team for the money he is on. A strength coach, a field coach, a speed coach and a physical therapist. It’s the cork hurling team FFS.
ACL’s are largely avoidable and will be a rarity in 10-15 years
The landing awkwardly is a cop out.
Not sure you can draw any conclusions from a single cruciate injury - there was a collision and a bad landing. Cahalane had a double hip operation a couple of years ago. No idea what his issue is now. I don’t recall there being a bad injury record in general with the team.
In terms of their training the “S&C community” tends to always know better but Cork’s pace and movement destroyed Dublin on Saturday and the current regime have to take some credit for that.
[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1104368, member: 2272”]Not sure you can draw any conclusions from a single cruciate injury - there was a collision and a bad landing. Cahalane had a double hip operation a couple of years ago. No idea what his issue is now. I don’t recall there being a bad injury record in general with the team.
In terms of their training the “S&C community” tends to always know better but Cork’s pace and movement destroyed Dublin on Saturday and the current regime have to take some credit for that.[/QUOTE]
Simple question all good coaches ask. Risk v. Reward.
In this case there is little reward anyway as they are still dreadfully poor in tackle and power situations. They also have generally poor reaction speeds.
When it comes to KK, Tipp, Linerick and anyone else who will get physical they will struggle. It’s pretty easy to tactically prepare for Cork if you are KK/Tipp.
[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1104028, member: 2272”]Tough on him. Big loss. He landed awkwardly.
Unfortunate but not sure who you think is to blame.[/QUOTE]
was he putting it on or taking it off?
What you are really not getting though is the training that is making them the aerobic animals they are is making you more prone to injury. Adding the poor strength training that would help with some of the protection and you are heading for disaster.
S&C is about injury protection, not becoming 800m runners.
Anyway I have said enough on the subject. Quite likely someone here would be forwarding on my name to people involved, as fellas here are into that kinda thing.
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1104382, member: 273”]What you are really not getting though is the training that is making them the aerobic animals they are is making you more prone to injury. Adding the poor strength training that would help with some of the protection and you are heading for disaster.
Anyway I have said enough on the subject. Quite likely someone here would be forwarding on my name to people involved, as fellas here are into that kinda thing.[/QUOTE]
Are there any stretches you think they should be doing to prevent finger tendon injuries Kev?
Fingering banging your ma might help prepare them for it alright.
If your mother is anything like you it wouldn’t take much to rattle her
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1104382, member: 273”]What you are really not getting though is the training that is making them the aerobic animals they are is making you more prone to injury. Adding the poor strength training that would help with some of the protection and you are heading for disaster.
Anyway I have said enough on the subject. Quite likely someone here would be forwarding on my name to people involved, as fellas here are into that kinda thing.[/QUOTE]
I won’t be anyway.
You have a view and you know a lot about the subject but I don’t think their injury record is poor.
My view is that they will do well this year as Landers has brought an aggression that was lacking before
[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1104418, member: 2272”]I won’t be anyway.
You have a view and you know a lot about the subject but I don’t think their injury record is poor.
My view is that they will do well this year as Landers has brought an aggression that was lacking before[/QUOTE]
Hopefully. And people have a lot of time for his hurling coaching.
Physically though the damage may already be done. 2 backs out for long periods, another struggling with intermittent injury. It’s backs they need. Hopefully there won’t be anymore major ones.