The ignore function
Put him on it yesterday, jaysus but its a beaut of a function.
I think this game will tell us a lot more about where Cork are at now.The pressure is on us.People will be making us favourites.I have no doubts over Anthony Nash when he is on his game.We should alternate between himself and Hoggie for the penalties and 21 yard frees.Damien Cahalane is still learning at this level but Stephen McDonnell and Shane O’Neill are very classy operators.Lorchan McLoughlin is thriving in the half back line while Christopher Joyce is really coming into form.I have been really impressed by Mark Ellis but his lack of pace could be an issue.As has been pointed out Aidan Walsh has those dual commitments!Some people think i overrate the Cork forwards but i think we have a serious forward line with some serious competition for places in it.Can Limerick say the same about their forward line?Pace, scoring ability, ball winning, strength.We have the whole lot in that forward line.We should throw Pa Cronin into full forward now and again to keep Richie McCarthy on his toes!We have people like Conor O’Sullivan Eoin Cadogan William Egan Paudie O’Sullivan Jamie Coughlan and Stephen Moylan on our bench!The team will be ready for battle.I think this will be a savage game but i think Cork will pull away in the last 10 minutes to win by a couple.Here’s to a great occassion and a sporting game.
Be some crack if this finished a draw & Lk hammered Cork in a replay below in the GC’s.
Epic, Harry…I’d get to bate Youghally twice.
I find it a bit amusing this talk about Cork supporters getting ahead of themselves.Steady on here it’s not like the team have already pre ordered the all ireland suits.Ye might have a point if we record 2 or 3 different all ireland final songs but until then pipe down a bit!
is
was
I don’t give two fucks what anyone thinks. If we can win in Thurles we can win in Cork. And we will.
Fuck off beautiful city you spamming cunt.
No worries about playing cork in cork. Great place for a match.as the kid say’s avoid the stupid frees and we will be ok. After all, we have walked all over the cunts down there.
It’s gas, Limerick not being giving a sniff ahead of this one. I’m not saying we’re world beaters but we’re Munster champions and turned Tipp over on their own patch on a day we didn’t even play that well. It’s almost like the Munster final is a coronation for Cork. It may well be, they’ll be tough to beat no doubt, but we beat them by 9 points 11 months ago. They couldn’t beat us when we’d 14 men for most of the league game a few months back too.
After ending the famine last year the pressure is off the Limerick players now. Even the supporters seem a bit more chilled out this time round. I think we’ll have a right cut off it. The current squad are so strong willed and bull-headed they don’t give a damn where or when it’s on. I think we’ve a right chance.
I think the Cork camp have themselves braced for a savage battle.Do ye think JBM will be saying no worries lad’s we’ll beat this crowd no bother?I think it’s an insult to the calibre of people involved in the Cork camp with this talk about coronations.They will go out and empty tank and hopefully that will be enough.I think there is pressure on both teams.If Cork lose then their facing the prospect of heading into their 9th year without a trophy while Limerick have to prove that last year was not a once off.The best Cork hurling teams have a certain drive and confidence in their ability to get the job done.There’s a big difference between confidence and arrogance.
[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 965749, member: 1552”]It’s gas, Limerick not being giving a sniff ahead of this one. I’m not saying we’re world beaters but we’re Munster champions and turned Tipp over on their own patch on a day we didn’t even play that well. It’s almost like the Munster final is a coronation for Cork. It may well be, they’ll be tough to beat no doubt, but we beat them by 9 points 11 months ago. They couldn’t beat us when we’d 14 men for most of the league game a few months back too.
After ending the famine last year the pressure is off the Limerick players now. Even the supporters seem a bit more chilled out this time round. I think we’ll have a right cut off it. The current squad are so strong willed and bull-headed they don’t give a damn where or when it’s on. I think we’ve a right chance.[/QUOTE]
I think any of Cork, Clare, Limerick, KK, Galway, Dublin, Tipp, even Waterford can beat any of the others on a given day. One of the reasons for the resurgence in interest in hurling is the excitement of not knowing how a given game may go.
From about 2006-2012 it was almost just a case of who would meet Kilkenny in the final - for three or four years it was a foregone conclusion that it would be Tipp. The hurling championship was fairly repetitive as Kilkenny were steamrolling everyone.
We finally have a genuine All-Ireland championship again. The qualifiers look a minefield this year.
Cork will walk this lads, fuckin walk it, and then they’ll walk the all-ireland.
They’ve just battered the SoH ffs sake. They’ll not be touched for a good 5 years.
We have no chance really.Who am i trying to cod.A small hurling county like us playing one of the most successful counties in hurling history in Limerick.I can see Limerick beating us by 10 points.If we keep the beating to single digits then i’ll be happy enough.On a serious note any time we’ve beaten Limerick in recent years (apart from the time we beat the imposter Limerick team in 2010) it’s been a tough battle.2002 2004 (Limerick gave us our toughest game that year) and 2006.Those games they’ve all been savage battles.
remember sully’s point in 2001?
was some craic on the blackrock end
[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 965861, member: 367”]remember sully’s point in 2001?
was some craic on the blackrock end[/QUOTE]
Are you from Cork or Limerick?
His father is from Foynes, his mother from Cork, neither a hurling stronghold.
I say we play the rebel cunts down there, great view from the terrace in pairc ui chaoimh, and if we win the Munster final in there own back yard it would way surpass last years achievement without a doubt. The rebels while being mostly alright sorts have a superiority complex when it comes to Limerick and they may come to regret it come July 13th. We have nothing to loose, completely written off by everyone it suits us down to the ground.