Cork v Limerick Munster SHC Final 2014

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 963738, member: 1552”]Houlihan’s in Kilmallock on the Sunday morning for a couple after early mass before making the trip down. Beware the speed vans in Buttevant, the fuckers are always there catching people out in the 50km zone.

May have one or two in Larry Tompkins before the throw-in, depending on time constraints/if we are in the minor final.[/QUOTE]
I’ll be with the family I reckon, I’ll see ye all back in Limerick Sunday night for the traditional singing mob on o’connell street.

That’s a tiny bit of an overreaction? Jaysus, it was only a bit of banter.

[ATTACH=full]1400[/ATTACH]

@Julio Geordio :clap:

http://s28.postimg.org/lidkto5rx/ryan.png

[ATTACH=full]1402[/ATTACH]

You big bollix, Mark.

It’s going to be a terrific four weeks. :clap:

Are you coming along, pal? With Tipp playing the night before in round 2 of the qualifiers I wasn;t sure what state you would be in so left off asking…

@carryharry , where are we supping?

:clap::clap::clap:

[QUOTE=“Mark Renton, post: 963809, member: 1796”]Are you coming along, pal? With Tipp playing the night before in round 2 of the qualifiers I wasn;t sure what state you would be in so left off asking…

@carryharry , where are we supping?[/QUOTE]
I will most definitely be attending, supporting the neighbours so to speak.

I will be boozing beforehand in The Pier Head Inn in Blackrock for those of you looking for an autograph.

Hey carry, are tipp playing on sat night? May I join you if I get a pass out?

Not sure yet, I will be attending regardless & heading to Cork Sunday as well. Your more than welcome to tag along.

I may need support kicking @Mark Renton around Cork.

I have a ticket I think for the Munster final anyway. The logistics are a pain in the bollix though.

Tipp beat Clare there in a replay in 87 also.
1971 Munster Final Tipp v Limerick was in Killarney also, the day of the “dry ball”.
Tipp beat Killkenny in the 1937 All Ireland final in Killarney also.
The only match Tipp have lost in Killarney (hurling) was the 2004 qualifier v Cork.
Great venue.

[QUOTE=“Mullach Ide, post: 963850, member: 141”]Tipp beat Clare there in a replay in 87 also.
1971 Munster Final Tipp v Limerick was in Killarney also, the day of the “dry ball”.
Tipp beat Killkenny in the 1937 All Ireland final in Killarney also.
The only match Tipp have lost in Killarney (hurling) was the 2004 qualifier v Cork.
Great venue.[/QUOTE]
Pity it is so remote. Deserves to get many more games.

It’ll get a few games for the 2023 Rugby World Cup mate.

Is Browne injured??