I feckin hope not. Where you hearing this? Or are you just trying to mess with fellas who are still rattled from the drink
No⌠was talking to a Blackrock player today who thinks he might have a slight knock but thatâs why I am askingâŚ
Itâll be moved to Thurles.
Whoâs the baldy lad in the picture?
[QUOTE=âdodgy-keeper, post: 963738, member: 1552â]Houlihanâs in Kilmallock on the Sunday morning for a couple after early mass before making the trip down. Beware the speed vans in Buttevant, the fuckers are always there catching people out in the 50km zone.
May have one or two in Larry Tompkins before the throw-in, depending on time constraints/if we are in the minor final.[/QUOTE]
Donât forget to stop off to put the Limerick flag onto the antlers of the deer overlooking the decent bit of road.
[QUOTE=âProjectX, post: 963502, member: 1742â]Will Cork get within 9 points of Limerick this time?
Limerick have a better more experienced team than last year. I predict a 12 point win for Limerick. A one third improvement from last year.
Hopefully the match will not be played in Cork. Itâs an awful place.[/QUOTE]
Cork have a much better and more experienced team as well.:rolleyes: I also think we have a better management team than Limericks.
I think the last time Limerick beat us in a munster final in our own backyard was in the Mackey years and this will be the first Cork v Limerick munster final in Cork since 1992.That was the day Tomas Mulcahy mugged Limerick off with that goal.
[QUOTE=âPiles Hussain, post: 963948, member: 363â]Itâll be moved to Thurles.
Whoâs the baldy lad in the picture?[/QUOTE]
There is no way the Munster final will be moved. Itâs an agreement plus itâs Corks last game ever in the stadium in itâs present guise. Do you really think they are giving that up?
[QUOTE=âcarryharry, post: 963608, member: 1517â]Venue shouldnât matter a fuck DK.
Looking at Cork yesterday, you could argue that Copper was poor enough at 11 so I would see LK giving that Cork half forward line plenty of bother. Midfield, well put simply if LK bring the effort of the Tipp game then they can hold their own there too.
I would be concerned as to how the LK full back line would handle Cork though. I would give ye a massive chance provided ye can get goals.
Cork at home is tough though, playing at home is worth 4 points so LK will need to up the performance from the Tipp match, whether they can is debatable.[/QUOTE]
You bollix
:D:D:D
I like ya carry, but I love it when ya do things like that.
Put the pipe down.
Thereâs a few Limerick ladâs demanding that this game be moved.The sense of entitlement of that lot is outstanding!After we win i hope thereâs a blockade on every road leading out of the city!Keep the fuckers trapped in Cork for the night i say.
Iâm not sure itâs Limerick, it seems the Munster Coucil are suggesting it based on incorrect figures for capacity.
There might be some political maneuvering going on that I think involved the seeding argument in football and a few late boots into Frank before he goes. Iâm sure itâs viewed as Franks send off these 2 Munster finals, should we beat Tipp of course.
Might as well make it a weekend thing and stay in Jurys, or if you want to spend Highfield. Easy enough to get a bus in from the station then.
Our backs were a lot tighter the last day.If they keep that up the next day then weâll have a strong platform to build from.Limerick are a good team.They have some class forwards but we have a better balance to our team.We have more skillful players in our midfield than Limericks.Limerick will give us a tough game but we will have too much hurling craft for them.I can see us ratcheting up at least 20 points and once Downes and Dowling are kept quiet then Limerick wonât get anough scores to win.I just canât see us being beaten 2 years running by Limerick.
Iâd give this advice to all the Limerick lads btw, the Pairc is a fucking nightmare to get in and out of and much better for you to go up and down at your own leisure.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 964288, member: 273â]Iâm not sure itâs Limerick, it seems the Munster Coucil are suggesting it based on incorrect figures for capacity.
There might be some political maneuvering going on that I think involved the seeding argument in football and a few late boots into Frank before he goes. Iâm sure itâs viewed as Franks send off these 2 Munster finals, should we beat Tipp of course.[/QUOTE]
I think youâre overthinking this. I accept it will probably be played in Cork. But the fact is the stadium is not be fit for purpose. Itâs capacity is not sufficient. I also know people who due to medical conditions etc will find it very difficult to access and will probably have to opt to watch it from home. The only reason it may be sought to be moved is because it makes sense. Cork have played 3 in a row in Thurles now and are going well so the venture would probably suit the team.
For a guarantee of the two or three munster finals immediately after the refurbishments are done, Iâd say a deal could be worked out. Limerick would have to agree also to the next two meetings against Cork to be played down there as well.
Make the tae there Bridie and the lads will work it out so they will.
It makes no sense to have 10k people who canât see the match just out of spite.
Welcome to Cork baby.
Cork people donât even like going to that shithole
Can you still get a boat across the river to the stadium?
When are they making an announcement on this btw?