Cork v Tipperary

Fuck Horgan, Callanan, Cahill, McGrath… shower of wankers

I said that 5 hours ago you wankstain.

Tipp are an outstanding team, the entire Cork team would probably provide 3 subs to Tipp if they were lucky, Patrick Horgan would be one of them though.

I have an AI medal as a player and coach.
I have felt it for 4-5 years he needed the move.

What qualifies your opinion?

And i am saying that with the feeling that my opinion is no more valuable than yours.

However if you analyze modern hurling he does not have the oace for inside but has the size and hurling to be a really good no.11. I just think he doesn’t have the will.

Yip and where did he play alot of that 13 final?

No.11

Yeah, any loose ball he got on he did well with it.

I just think he is a goal threat at FF if he gets the right ball into him.

The funny thing was it was non existent and largely down to the individuals for 2-3 years or done sparodically. Then last year they did Crossfit and had a load of injuries.
The physio brought them to Crossfit which to be honest is embarrassing. However he may have just turned it around to his credit.
You see he was a physio, not an S&C Coach and while he got a cert in S&C you need the experience and you have to move away from a “fix them” physio outlook to a "“make them robust” approach. And he is oretty much doing this full time now as he only sees the odd oerson at his ohysio clinic and has farmed out all that work. I have heard he is doing some good work with the development squad.

So maybe this season but more likely next year you will see the results of that.

But a few of the Tipp lads train at a gym i go to and they are huge. Muscle and size can be devieving.

Deccie Sull has been with the senior hurlers through a fair wave of managers and tickets by now, surely he must be highly thought of as I assume that’s quite unusual?

It’s great to see someone that knows what they are talking about

+1.

A bunch of apes coming out with - play him at 6,8,10 - and repeating it over and over.

So Tip Galway kk

Tipp Team v Cork: Gleeson Barrett Barry OKeeffe Kennedy R Maher P Maher B Maher Breen D McCormack Curran N McGrath ODwyer Callanan J McGrath

Two changes from last years final?

Yes, and both enforced.

No physios can be quite rigid in certain counties or organisations. Very highly thought of Physio and a sound fella by all accounts though so i would suggest a continium of players led to that.

ye should win handy

A fine underage hurler as well, possibly the best in the city of his age group, superior to Alan Browne anyway who was his best mate back in the day.

Must have been handy if the best atound that vintage. That was a strong time, if the tail end, of a run of very strong hurling teams in the city. It was massively competitive.
Sean ogs Na Piarsaigh team was the last real outstanding “hurling” team. Blackrock won a few Minors bullying teams but as has been revealed they produced nothing for Cork

The rockies team that won the minor around 95 only had Brian O Keefe make the Cork panel, I was the same age group as Deccie and Alan Browne, Bishopstown had a couple of decent players, Piarsaighs had one or two, Mark Sull probably the best, Barrs and the Glen not much, I’d say Deccie was the best hurler on the city, not 100% sure why he never stuck with it, I used to meet him around UCC back then but he was already stepping away.

Cork team named

1. Anthony Nash - Kanturk
  2. Stephen McDonnell - Glen Rovers (Capt)
  3. Damian Cahalane - St Finbarr’s
  4. Colm Spillane - Castlelyons
  5. Christopher Joyce - Na Piarsaigh
  6. Mark Ellis - Millstreet
  7. Mark Coleman - Blarney
  8. Bill Cooper - Youghal
  9. Darragh Fitzgibbon - Charleville
  10. Seamus Harnedy - St Ita’s
  11. Conor Lehane - Midleton
  12. Shane Kingston - Douglas
  13. Alan Cadogan - Douglas
  14. Patrick Horgan - Glen Rovers