The word is the players feel they are good enough to go 15 v 15, or near enough it, but they are being kept back by an ego.
Ya and in the pattern of things and mayurity etc they surely are.
If its Dereks ego then he is wrong. I get it year 1. Last year i felt they left a final appearen e behind them but to do it again this year does not look like development.
The one thing is, its very rare the real story comes out properly at this point.
Hurlers on the ditch as the man says.
Not even that. Just total lies.
Its funny the shit you hear.
Thatâs what is reported in the Waterford News and Star. Direct quotes from Derek in quote italics.
Ah he has to take responsibility ffs. Even when that happens you have to shoulder it. Iâm very surprised.
But look we are all slow to abandon ideas or things we have worked hard on, i get that. But saying âyoung lads made a fuck of itâ is very silly
Watching this back now and Waterford were a shambles . Cork were at least 10 points a better team .
Cork are good but not yet sure how good as Tipp and Waterford looked out of sorts .
Did John Mullane keep quiet or had he anything to say for himself in his Weekly article?
I donât think Cork are as good as theyve looked, as you said an out of sort tipp and Waterford but I think they have a great chance this year, quite conceivable that youâll have KK, Tipp or Waterford out of the championship after the next round of qualifiers. Clare are a bit of an unknown still. Galway havenât really been tested apart from winning a league final against a said out of sort Tipp team. I think Galway are still vulnerable in defense, Wexfords full back line and goalkeeper is shakey so I still think the championship is wide open.
Wexford & Cork the front runners so far if you take into account what they have beaten.
Iâd concur but I think tipp and Waterford will have a say yet in the championship if they can sort their shit out and quick
Tipperary & KK have scope to improve.
Personally, I think the rot has set in within the Waterford camp looking at how flat they were last week. McGraths comments are also worrying unless heâs playing the smart cunt. I doubt he could risk comments like that even if he was.
Youâd think Fergal Hartley would have no bother recruiting someone for full back
Recruiting his own!
Are you predicting Offaly, Westmeath or Laois to advance at their expense?
Read: I told these little pricks what to do and they ignored me, even after telling them again at half time
Something went badly wrong at half time. Cork outscored us 5 points to 1 in the first 10 minutes of the second half and the jig was up then.
Youâre right there Fagan. Look Iâm sure there Isnât a more dissapointed fella in Waterford than DMG these last couple of days but based on the last couple of years itâs hard to see where progress is going to come from. Whatâs McGraths record like compared to Michael Ryan?
More or less the same in Câship but he has a league title.
Well if Kilkenny draw tipp or Waterford thereâll be at least one of them gone wonât there