Coronavirus - Here come the variants

Incorrect, the inverse is actually your logic, ok to die of covid but not cancer.

Thomas Ryan is hoping the teachers go on strike to prevent a fourth wave.

Very embarrassing for the lock it down crew their chief cheerleader is pleading for industrial action to stop the spread of covid.

I know what you are but what am I.

Scenes of chaos in Dublin parks yesterday.

Lads and lassies drinking cans in the sun.

It must take a special sort of individuality to fall back kn the "weā€™re in the middle of a global pandemic " line in order to sneer at someone asking a serious question. You think heā€™d at least have a veneer of manners.

He is by far and away the most incompetent Taoiseach we have ever had. A snivelling useless sneaky coward and he is leading us into an abyss.

Heā€™ll be alright thoughā€¦

Oh heā€™ll be grand. They all will. Thatā€™s how it works.

Cork

We need Bertie back, weā€™d be drinking pints of Bass by the May bank holiday

Waterways Ireland stopping canal boats from serving takeaway as they are not moving. These businesses have operated on a stationary basis for years, clearly a Super Covider is upset.

The insanity continues.

The Dublin variant will cause chaos

Quite bizarre, Limerick councillor Eliza O Donnovan reports people assembling to pray outdoors to Gardai as she felt intimidated. Also apparently some women contacted her and she surmised that its not right that women donā€™t feal safe in their own city while expressing the fact that she is a huge advocate for womens rights. Although I strongly suspect this did not happen.

You literally couldnā€™t make it up
4054de50763c8bd03b3d3360d0190d83

If only we were a fundamentalist Catholic country we could get the Pope to overthrow NPHET like the Poles did communism

Another fong up in the hole for frontline workers.

In an interview which suggests strongly the Government will not include EU States in the Category 2 countries that are subject to mandatory hotel quarantine, he cited the fact that many Irish citizens lived in those countries.

Does Coveney know that 17% of people living on the island of Ireland are not Irish? They equally have a right to live here and return here. But heā€™s saying Irish people should be treated differently. Is this approach dangerously close to being based on nationalism and racism? Yes.

ā€œIs it reasonable if those people have tested negative or have been vaccinated or recovered from Covid, is it reasonable to put them in a hotel if they have a home to go to where they could be quarantined?ā€

No. Does this give the lie to the entire system as it currently exists being unreasonable? Yes. Coveney has just acknowledged this.

Itā€™s not even clear what the objective is. Variants? Case numbers? Volume of travel?