The somalian immigrant population were very badly hit in sweden, skewed the numbers slightly apparently. If their vitamin d levels had have been addressedā¦
That would have been racist to single them out. Better to let them die than being called out for racism. The guards here should take note and should have been willing to die last week instead of opening themselves up for accusations of racism.
Some light reading for the LIDTF crew
You better mind yourself
In fairness the guardian ran with the story that ethnic minorities were more at risk due to poverty etc. When someone pointed out that black doctors were more at risk the story lost its appeal. Responsible knowledgeable doctors did take note and urge their colleagues to address vitamin d deficiency however, successfully as it happens. But donāt mention vitamin d here, itās vaccine, lockdown or death
Itās shaping up to be a long, arduous day on this thread. Fresh protagonists have entered the fray, I donāt know how some of you lads do it.
Reams of arguments donāt seem to be impacting the figures however.
Me, Iāve opted to batten down the hatches, chase pretending visitors and wait. STFAH.
that article is unintentionally hilarious.
The āstraight to cremationā option is insane.
Dog walking and take aways fuck me. Also reducing the 5km limit for exercise is grand if you live in a city. How are you supposed to run on a country road in January. I assume playing pitches will all be closed too
It all HAS TO GO
Rte will provide fear and operation transformation that can be done under the bed. Wash your hands and donāt bang your head
First they came for the snackboxesā¦
I was reading stats there in CSO. Figures to mid Decemberā¦ They tell us 1862 people died from Corona virus up to mid Decemberā¦ In the next Paragraph they tell us that 1736 had underlying conditionsā¦ And 1617 were over 65 with underlying conditions but then maintain that all 1862 deaths were from covid ā¦ Da fuq???
So 26 people (up to mid December) have died who were deemed to have no underlying conditions.
If you had terminal cancer, but you got hit by a car and killed how would the death be recorded?
Covid19
Covid, if tony had his way
There are fewer people in hospital than last year.
Any overwhelming of health services is because nurses and doctors with no symptoms and with negative tests who are close contacts are at home for 14 days
The number of cancer deaths and of young people will be far in excess of deaths from Covid.
For lots of cancers there is a window for treatment to be successful. Directing everything at Covid closed that window for a lot of people.
Notifiable disease so skews stats.
When people die from cancer itās often infection or pneumonia but itās recorded as a death by cancer for stats.