Coronavirus - the deadly virus that no one dies from

Didn’t Leo hire some PR firm at the start of the whole thing for himself? I wonder if they’re still involved in the background doing hatchet jobs on all the FF ministers

If Kildare is the only county in lockdown this will have lasting repercussions beyond Covid for them, they will throw in Laois or Offaly to make sure that doesn;t happen you would think

Are you mad? You don’t need hatchet jobs when they repeatedly fuck it up all on their own

John Concannon

PJ Mara must be spinning in his grave at what’s going on in FF

Oh I know that, but it’s the drip feeding to the media that you need someone well placed to do

Ye told me not to wear a mask
And I savin turf
in a scorching May
Ye told me not wear the thing
When ye cancelled St Patrick
In the middle of Spring
Ye lied to me when my Mary died
And she died frightened, and alone
Ye closed me pub and took away
The small bit of brightness in my day
A pint of plain, a laugh, a chat
Ye told me der was bad in that
Ye shut my church and took from me
A word with God on bended knee
5 months of this have now gone by
I’ve had time to think and cry
Twas not for this James Connelly died
You’ve taken my dignity but not my pride
I’m not alone, there are many like me
Who think and remember, and see what we see
Ye’re tellin me I can’t go to a field
Cheer for my county, sing Amhrán na bhFiain
I’m 83 now, with a few years to go
I’ve lived a long time, there’s a few things I know
I’ll pray, and I’ll drink and I’ll shout for my team
I’ll visit my grandchildren and all the while dream
That the young ones who still have their health and their teeth
Will remember old Ireland and vote with their feet
And build a bonfire on O’Connell street
And burn all the masks and keep that fire burning
Til they open the pub and stop with their lying
Remember the glory the honour the pride
Of our little country and refuse to hide
Our rivers run free, our people will too
Get out there lads, ye know what to do
I’ll see you all soon and we’ll sit at the bar
Sing an aul tune, share an aul jar
And talk of old times and the friends that have gone
We’ll drink to old Ireland, our nation lives on

• An Old Man’s Prayer, by Anne Brennan

Image may contain: 1 person, stripes, hat and outdoor

No he brought back John concannon from the disbanded strategic communications unit

80 people in a hotel in Connemara with staff etc. How was that ever not going to leak?

A 35 year old woman

If Bertie was still running things noone would have heard a jot.

To lose one ag minister is misfortune, to lose 2 could be regarded as carelessness

Well this is going to upset a few folks.

Twee but more evidence that Breda and Nuala are beginning to see the light

You should work for RTE

FF are so bad it’s incredible

If he worked for RTE he’d be having a go at the examiner for reporting it.

Fuck sake art

Says the lad who knew nothing about the SCU :roll_eyes: