Coronavirus Thread (sponsored by Anthony Fauci & Pfizer) (Part 5)

Pat Kenny was borderline reckless this morning with his " eeheeeh the pandemic of the unvaccinated ( yet he is cheerleading the 93% envy of Europe if not the world)"…something seems broken there pat

he went thru the typical made up text messages that are too long to be real. I was going to pop this one at him

Hi Pat, I coach a soccer and gaelic football team, on Friday night we have an U7 game there will be 70 children there from two clubs from either ends of the county, on Saturday morning we have an end of season party for the kids whilst later on Saturday afternoon my son and 5 of friends are here on a play date. On Sunday we have soccer training at 930 and later that afternoon my son will attend a birthday party in a local leisure center with approximately 30 children
…they will be sitting “cheek by jowel” as you would say Pat, most of them have colds and none will be wearing masks. is this irresponsible?, should we antigen test them all ?"

Sounds like you’re a local hero giving up your time to promote the mental and physical health of dozens of kids.
Fair play to you.

Just the 24000 cases and 463 deaths here today. Might be a bit of catch up in reported cases after the long weekend. Not one word about bringing in restrictions. Can’t see it continuing like this unless we hit the peak of this wave soon. Won’t be surprised if the schools go on line.

@KinvarasPassion
I performed a serious irrigation of the sinuses earlier.
Neilmed,1 sachet and luke warm boiled water, if the water is too hot it can lead to internal swelling I think, I had some good clearance there now. you can never allow the Covid gain residence in the nostrils

I would hope that Pat would pass your details onto the guards.

You previously said you stopped watching RTE last May (although you continue to post about things you watch on RTE). At this rate, you’ll eventually be claiming you’ve never even heard of RTE.

Your post above is a good one, as you mentioned there was no such thing as truth in science. You’ve now just had a go at @glenshane because his version of “the science” is at odds with a “normal” person’s view of “the science”. Throughout the history of science, innovations and breakthroughs have usually come about by people thinking differently and by looking at a problem from a new perspective. “Normal” is your enemy.

I hope the nightclubs go to 8 to 12. Mightnt work possibly but will people go to pubs from 5 to 8 for example and nightclubs then? I could see it taking off. Be brilliant if it did.

You’d be in fine form for work the next day after 7 or 8 hours sleep.

I saw something on Twitter, might be bollox, that per their license, they are not allowed to serve until 10.30pm. That would make opening up untenable

April/ May… They’re worlds apart alright. What have I posted about that I watch on RTE bar sport?

What are you fucking babbling about ?

Here we go!

As I said on another thread, Index nightclub have already said they’re moving to open at 7. Their model is different though as they book DJs that people specifically want to see which tend to sell out, as opposed to the more usual coppers type model of just turning up on the night.

I really can’t understand the government stance on PUP. If people lose their jobs because of a government restriction they should get support. If the government’s stance is that they’re not closing the businesses only reducing hours, then people paid by the hour equally lose out. We’re mainly talking about less well off in society working in these sectors and it’s 6 weeks out to Christmas. It’s unjustifiable not to give them some support.

Be some craic when everybody is put out on streets at the same time.

I agree with you there. The only logic I could see to it is a hard line has to be drawn somewhere as to who qualifies for the PUP. If the criteria is something subjective like “industry negatively impacted by restrictions” then whole swathes of the economy would have a right to claim.

Went for a pre-emptive haircut there lads, I urge ye not to dilly-dally lest ye find yerselves having to set the wife/sister at it in a month’s time.

Skin fade?

I heard that Brett weinstein fella saying if there’s consensus it ain’t science and if there’s science there ain’t consensus…or words to that effect. I’m sure he made a better job of it

When ye are all sharing Xmas dinner over zoom with ye’re families this year, spare a thought for the poor pfizer execs cashing in their multi million dollar bonuses.
“Yes Mammy the boosters will save us, the boosters”

Retailers can’t get staff ATM.