Canât believe ye havenât sourced digs within walking distance of Mulcahyâs at this stage lads! Yeâre going there long enough. Taxis me bollix. :lol:
From an operational point of view, patrons should note that the Superbowl will not be taking place during Clonmel this year so the Sunday night can be used for sightseeing or playing cards in your hotel room and what not. Iâm not sure about whether Sky Sport are showing some twâpence haâpenny âCategory 1â competition from England on the Tuesday night. Hopefully.
Myself and Tournafulla Man gave that night roaming the outskirts of Clonmel looking for where we were staying. It was at least 6am when we got in and i believe it may even have been bright outside. It was a mad sort of night, we actually got seperated for a good hour or so on the walk and neither of us had credit. I thought i was going to have to sleep under a tree outside the GAA pitch until suddenly i found him again and we got a taxi. Iâll be staying as close as possible to Mulcahys this yearâŚ
Which is Lonerganâs, Mac? Normally drink in Mulcahyâs, Hearnâs, Chawkeâs, the place beside Chawkeâs and a few other joints I canât remember the name of. One includes the joint where a certain leading slipper/trainer viciously spilled a pint over me.
Well able to train a dog and had a good few nice ones through his hands in the good times⌠If he was still around he would have the coursing Oaks fav as well nowâŚ
Former coursing club chief dies
Former chief executive of the Irish Coursing Club Jerry Desmond has died in Portugal.
According to the Department of Foreign Affairs, Mr Desmond drowned yesterday. The department is providing consular assistance to Mr Desmondâs family.
A statement on the Irish Coursing Club wesbite reads: "It is with great sadness that we inform you of the tragic passing of Mr Jerry Desmond in Portugal on Friday November 5th.
âJerry was CEO/Secretary of the Irish Coursing Club for over 20 years and only recently retired in October 2008. On behalf of the greyhound community, we extend our deepest sympathies to his wife Cora, his children Abbie, Roisin, Billy, Ronan and all his family and friends. Our thoughts are with them at this sorrowful time.â
Mr Desmond was Irish Coursing Club chief for 20 years.
News is filtering through of another sensational win for Soundmanpaddy in Rathcormac today. An incredible dog. Details are sketchy at this moment but it looks like the Rathcormac Cup has been annexed.
Ah, great scenes once again, this hound is fast becoming a lightning rod for all that is left positive within this once proud country⌠in fact I would label him the saviour of modern day IrelandâŚ