Covid 19 🐐- It's Back Baby!

Mine are already slipping

Yeah - but that was at end. I suppose you could say they all partied…

I’m starting with the man in the mirror
I’m asking him to change his ways
And no message could be any clearer
If you want to make the world a better place
Take a look at yourself
And make that change

You’d have to think this brings us increasingly closer to full social revolution. There were similar drip drip crashes and social upheavels that preceeded the gamechanging French and Russian revolutions, a run of poor harvests pushed the French over the edge and the War was wot done it for the Russians. COVID19 could well prove to be the tipping point this time

The sans-culottes weren’t flying to lanza three times a year and splitting their days between the bookies and the sky box. They faced genuine hardship, not imaginary victimhood

You all misty eyed for the tenement days?

Do you imagine they still exist or something. Don’t tell me you’ve been reading twitter again…

It was inequality that drove it and it will be inequality again this time.

Good one :rollseyes:

That was actual inequality though

None today though, no?

Some but minor in comparison with those pre revolution societies. The difference now is social media, people are jealous of others houses, cars etc and think they are therefore oppressed. The only truly downtrodden are minimum and lower wage workers. Dolers and middle class people have the best quality of life in the history of humankind. Too high a quality that’s what’s killing the planet actually.

The French and Russian aristocrocies were saying the same thing, they were busy sleepwalking while the rest were busy learning how to shoot

Jaysus we’ve gone from V to U to L in a matter of weeks. It’ll be a Q shaped recovery next

No sir, our model is the trapezoid!

There is an economic model that gives “equality”. It is called communism . By an large it hasn’t worked out great when all is said and done .

All joking aside, a W wouldn’t be unthinkable.

Lads, people have been worn out. I’ve gotten this feeling since Christmas but its been progressively getting worse as the weeks go on. The death of small talk and little craic with the few people you meet communicate with. You get on a teams meeting “well any craic?” “fuck all yourself?” “nothing sur’ where would you get it?” “did you get out over the weekend?” " went for a walk… within the 5km you know yourself" " yeah fuck all to do really… I think I’ve finished Netflix, herself is watching some shite and I abuse politicians on twitter, tis no life" “when you do you think it’ll be over” “fuck knows I’ve had enough now” long awkward silence followed by “right we better do some work”

I get the feeling that people are finally broken. No one has news or scandle or anything exciting to share. Its awful to see thebirish people reduced to this. A busy bodies hell

You’re spot on. After the initial flurry of zoom quizzes the novelty has worn off. All I have to talk about on a call with the lads is work, the very topic we’d typically avoid in a real life meet up.