This dog attacked another child 4 days previously and nothing was done. A fuckin pit bull roaming around the estate. Owner should be locked up
Fuck sake
Was the dog warden called? Iâve had dealings with them and theyâre fucking useless. Worse than useless.
Weâve a dog just left wandering from one of the houses, a lovely gentle dog and the kids love it, but it shits everywhere in the green and nobody picks it up. One of the younglads got shit in his hair one day and the mother went stone cracked.
We were all ringing the dog warden for months, eventually they put up a passive aggressive sign about fines and nothing. So another few months of ringing and complaining from that mother and he arrives out to interview people door to door. Im first. He knocked i said wait here 5 minutes and youâll get what you need. Sure enough the dog gets up off the ground from its front garden. Walks into the middle of the green and shits everywhere. Grand says me man and fucks off. Nothing done since and that was in the summer.
Weâve all tried asking nicely to the owner and been met with hostility or platitudes depending on the mood.
Its caused a bit of an atmosphere in the estate.
Not sure about the dog Warden but the Gardai were involved.
From the initial attack 4 days ago? And the dog was left there ?
I wouldnât know but the types that have them are usually workshy cunts
He should be charged 100%
yes and yes. A dog attacked a child, the guards were called. 4 days later then another child was attacked even worse. No mention of the dog warden being called, but I know there is just the one warden in the county and he is somewhat part time at it with another woman. The guards being called over it should have been enough. as mac says, the owners should be prosecuted over this. The dog being put down is no punishment, the owners are beyond negligible.
Why didnât the guards seize the clearly dangerous dog?
The owners should be put down
Not being smart lad but I am going to ask - HOW?
What do you mean, how?
A bit of lead behind the ear would sort it
I dont know. Something should have happened anyway
Gardai are not equipped to attempt to approach or handle a dangerous dog. Local Dog Warden the same. Ill equipped and wonât do it. Whoâd blame them?
Of course but then you have the looneys on about cruelty to the dog.
They can surely call someone who is equipped rather than leave the dog who attacked a child in the hands of the owners that left it there for four days
They or he?
You would need something like this, and a cage to put the dog in. The warden should have it, the guards donât. That fella that came out to ye sounds like a useless cunt tbf
So who is equipped to deal with a dangerous dog?